Journey of Beginning of my life

To start with I am a usual guy who followed the general trend in life. Born and brought in Mumbai, India. Did my schooling in a local convent school. Got good grades and got enrolled in the science field in my junior college. I didn't even know why I started pursed science in first place. Maybe because everyone else was doing the same and I thought this is what will help to achieve and be successful in life. But honestly, I hated it from the first place. More so, in order to avoid it, I didn't pursue any other activities and I even forget how to live, or rather I never thought as an idea of how to live and "Am I doing it all wrong"?

But that idea wasn't enough, after my junior college, I got bad grades and ended up doing engineering in some third tier below average college. I hated myself for that decision and I was definitely wasn't happy with it. For the first time in my life, I thought I need to take a decision which will help as an individual. I decided to pursue my MBA and rigorously worked for cracking its entrance exam. It took me three years, one-year full-time job, one year drop and many other sacrifices. But in the end, I finally achieve gotten into my dream MBA college.

19787220_10213239313567046_6922169382914519594_o (2).jpg

Interestingly, I started to gain a deeper perspective of life from here on. I worked and had fun, made some friends and memories but more importantly knew that even from doing MBA from one of the best colleges is not sufficient to fulfil my dreams. Well, I didn't narrow down on what exactly my dreams were but it felt something was missing. In one of my college lectures, I remember a successful mid-level businessman gave an idea of living one's life based on three parameters, first is doing what you love, earning level with doing what you love and having good sustainable relationships with people around you. Well, I thought maybe first will be taken care of as I progress down in my career but about the other two, I need to work on it.

Coming back to late October 2017, when cryptocurrencies were all over the news. I decided to put in some money and made some good profit. But I always fill that I should have invested in 2015 when I first heard it. Nevertheless, this is the first time I believe in something which makes me excited and also believes it will add value to me. Because of the cryptocurrencies, I got to know about how the world works in general in a clearer way, made some genuine friends and acquaintances and also believe it will help me to be financially stable in coming years.

Now, as per those 3 parameters, I at least started with the way how I might be financially stable and I am planning to work on building strong sustainable relationships with friends, family and acquaintances. This is just a beginning!

22550462_10214237201193613_6827454386977447595_o (1).jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @kunalshivalkar!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @kunalshivalkar.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

The large print giveth and the small print taketh away.
Great Post!

Good luck friend, great introduction and very nice story :)

Welcome to Steemit @kunalshivalkar. Upvote and follow me and I do the same. Thanks! Hope we will be able to share each others flatforms and advocacies. Keep Steeming. Godbless!

Excellent intro... Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It is a great community and we are doing great fun. I am really glad you are here, Good luck with your trip in this communitas, keep it up.

Wellcome to steemit. Nice to meet you. folback and upvote my post. Thanks...

Welcome here dear. I feel happy when i see new people joining this platform, it shows we are growing everyday. Please don't forget to invite more of your friends to steemit, they will find steemit interesting , accommodating and helpful. Thanks for joining. Once again, you are welcome .

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41