How a boy from Korea came from Nothing to Something to Instantaneously Famous

Hello Steemit Audience, 

I will soon be posting some of my life experiences here on how my family immigrated from Seoul, Korea to Los Angeles in the early 80’s. Growing up with an abusive and alcoholic father that found his bottle more important than his two kids and beautiful wife at home. And gave up on fatherhood over a few drops of liquor and a poor addiction that many men and women can’t seem to give up.

Then how a resilient and determined mother somehow raised two hardworking professional sons without even knowing the English language in a new country. My brother  became a teacher and I worked in the corporate world for over 14 years. Soon enough I got bored of the 9-5 job and pursued the true meaning of happiness for myself, by selling my condo, my car, and quitting my job and bought a one way ticket to Southeast Asia in August 1st, 2017..

Three weeks before Christmas, I was supposed to come back home to be back with the family, but I found the love of my life in Taiwan and I decided to stay in Asia a little longer to be with her. Little did I know I would somehow end up in Pyeongchang, Korea at the Winter Olympics center stage at opening ceremony and be seen by 300 MILLION PEOPLE!!!! 

The plot only thickens when I was soon thrown into solitary confinement(also known as the hole) in a foreign prison, given no access to any phone calls or internet or any type of communication; just a paper, pen and eventually an English Bible. They told me I just had sit and wait for my trial date.

I’ll go over the details in my upcoming posts, but I also want to share how everyone in the world is given a great purpose in life, but is somehow clouded by our parents and society as we grow up. Hope to hear your feedback soon and as I get more familiar with this platform, I’ll try to post more creatively and actively. Thank you all for sharing and reading my post.


Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @keystwohappiness.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Dear @keystwohappiness, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your picture there then just message me in that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1523534865-1287265

@sultanmr Awesome! Thanks for adding my post to your blog! Following for sure!

Welcome to the steemit. ..I hope you enjoy and keep steemit 😇

@aditya-murarka Thank you, I’m at the Vegas meet up now, definitely enjoying the feedback here too.

What a touching story, thanks for sharing with us I definitely want to follow up and see how it ends. 3.gif

@preshey Thanks. Will be following up soon.

First of all, very nice introduction. Secondly what an amazing and scary story. I'm very glad to have you here as is the rest of the community. I hope you're finding your way around okay. If you're looking for somewhere to hang out and meet new people and good people stop by my place. I have new games every Monday Wednesday and Friday. They are fun, you might learn something, you get to meet awesome people. Oh and did I mention if you play you win. Everybody does. We just like to have a lot of fun over there. And I love company so come by sometime. And if you want invite all your friends to. If you have any questions or concerns I can do my best to answer them or point you in the right direction to get them answered. I hope you have a good day. And hopefully I'll be seeing you around more. All of my love to you and all of yours. And may our creator bless yous.

@johndoer123 Thanks for the heads up John! Nice to have such a nice welcome here!!!

No problem friend. 🙂 And thanks so much for the compliment. I'll talk to you later.

Hi, I just followed and upvoted you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu


Welcome to Steemit @keystwohappiness!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85