So this is me...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Keisha I’m 23 years old. I grew up in Sydney and recently moved to Brisbane (another capital city in Australia just a lot smaller and about 1,000km north.) When I say recently it’s been nearly a year but I’m still figuring it out. 

What is making this ‘figuring it out’ process so long is because this is my first time ‘Adulting’ whatever that means but for me this is the first time I’ve had my name on a lease and had to pay household bills.  It’s the first time I’ve had to think about meals. Which is a constant battle between:

                 What I feel like? vs What I can cook? vs What I can afford? 

                         

                                          The most convenient always wins. 

I’m using the words ‘can cook’ very loosely as now that I HAVE to cook I consider 2 minute noodles and prepackaged frozen veggies in the microwave cooking.  

- I’ve had a packet of chips and a glass of wine for dinner 3 times this week.

I am yet to use the iron and still don’t know how ONE person can produce so much washing. 

I’m even learning the super simple things like that I DO need to double and triple check I’ve set my alarmSSS for work and that I will DEFINITLY REGRET watching that one more episode, when my alarmSSS (yes alarms with extra SSS, I don’t trust myself.) are screaming at me to get up at 7:30 which isn’t even that early. 

                          

 So this is me right now.  

I know what you’re thinking. Well if you did read after the word ‘Adulting’.  

Why are you here on steemit? 

I heard about steemit from a friend @imthejckl  and after reading a few post I thought "Why not?" 

I’ve set some goals since moving up here for example: I want to learn something new so I’ve started a  Python programming course. I also want to do something completely out of my comfort zone so this is it- Tell strangers about me.  

I do want to keep doing this and maybe I can find some ”life hacks” for others as I go. I hope you like my introduce yourself and maybe it made you feel better about where you are at in your journey we call life.


Sort:  

you are too beautiful to be true, make a video :)

Thanks craig-grant.

Welcome to the community.
Posts with verified pictures tend to receive a better reaction / reward.

Glad you joined K-Lizzle, hope this intro gets you into blogging and cryptocurrencies. :-D

me too. That's imthejckl for showing me this. :)

Beautiful)

Congratulations @keishajai! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @keishajai! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @keishajai! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45