I Once Lived in a Van Down By the River

Hello Steemit.
My name is Katie Aguilera and I write stuff.

That's really the most important thing you need to know about me. I'm not on social media to talk much about myself, so I'll make this part quick. I live in Oregon and it's terrible here so don't move here. I'm a wife and mother. I love playing in the outdoors, especially when it involves water, or two knobby tires, or sliding around on snow. I can't imagine living life without a dog. And yes, I really have lived in a van down by the river. Twice.

But, anyway, back to what might interest you about me. The writing part.

Currently I'm editing my first novel and that absorbs most of my time, focus and energy. It's an anti-war story about war. I'll leave it to readers to sort that out after I get this thing published, hopefully this fall. It is intended to be the first in a series of novels.

My adventures traveling and living in a 1978 Volkswagen van also inspired another novel that I wrote years ago. I hope to get back to it soon so I can publish it early in 2019. I'm sure my little orange van has many trips to the river left in her, but I probably won't be writing anymore novels about that.

In addition to writing fiction, I also blog about war, human rights, history, protest, and anything else that catches my interest. Content from this blog is primarily what I'll be posting here. I call my blog Seeking Redress because the main theme is all about seeking ideas to redress the grievances brought upon the world by wars. The first and most important one being putting an end to war.

So that brings me to Steemit. I've been seeing links to Steemit posts popping up on other social media sites and my curiosity was piqued. I've decided to give it a go, and I'm looking forward to figuring out how it all works and making new connections. Don't be afraid to say hello, I'm pretty friendly.

I can be found on various social media platforms. All are linked on my author page at www.katieaguilera.com, including links to my blog, Seeking Redress. You can also find short descriptions of my two upcoming novels there.

Cheers!

steemitpic.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @katieaguilera!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello @katieaguilera! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

I too live in Oregon, when it's not the rainy season it's the fire season. Don't move here.

This platform has rewarded writers well. A friend made $300 quickly by posting old D&D adventures she had written.

One group which has been very helpful to me is the #Minnowsupportproject, there are a lot of people over there helping new folks to use Steemit.

I use Steem.supply to check my voting power and band width. I also use Steemd.com to see many things about my account.

Stack Edit is a great site for editing your post. I really like to see my post side by side while I am editing it.

I use these Discord channels among others.
Steemit Creators’ Guild
PALnet
SteemUSA
Steem Star Network

Anyhow, I am glad you joined.

20170410_193852.jpg

Thanks for the tips! And here's to Oregon, such a terrible place to live! :)

Hey Katie :D i hope you enjoy your journey here

Your writing stuff will surely success here. Just take good care of your password coz there's a lot of scammers around that do pishing here! Always use your "active" key or "owner" key instead of your password. Welcome to steemit! Hope to see your next post!☺️☺️😀

hi @katieaguilera Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome to Steemit. It can be very tricky, even frustrating, at first. Just post a question here if you ever need help finding/doing something. Welcome and good luck!

Welcome to Steemit, @katieguilera! I think you rather well defined Steemit: "Write stuff!" :D Because that's 99% of the idea ^^ So, you'll be fine here, and looking forward to reading more!

Hi @katieaguilera, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88