Hello Everyone

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone at STEEM!
After browsing through steemit.com on the recommendation from my buddy @bookmanpage, I have finally come up with my very first post in #introduceyourself !!!
I knew very little about blockchain until the ransomware Wannacry attack. I started studying various ways to implement this as a platform. Here in India it is a relatively new avenue.
Steemit is one-of-a-kind (And I thought BRAVE browser was on of a kind) blockchain based social network. I doubt this will be the case forever as many others will try to create a similar product. Going through some posts, all I could see was about Content and Curation. STEEEM is more than that. Steem is also about Consumption. There is an immense amount writing material being created every minute, most of them are original ideas and thoughts. From Crypto world to Cat and Dog emotions, there is a lot to take (no Facebook like trolls and fake news or hate news).
So here I am and this is me:
I am a guy who loves many things, does many things and learns a lot. I work as a software developer during the day and spend the rest of the time doing absolutely nothing of any importance (here’s hoping steem will change that! LOL )
I recently shifted to a place near where I work for easy commute, the view from my terrace looks like this:

The best thing about this place is the sound of wind at night, maybe because there is still an open space in front.

Things I like:

[Friends from work, during the inauguration of a football tournament]
This photo is very dear to me as I am holding my lucky football, which was lost or stolen the same day :(

I like sports. Cricket, Football and badminton mainly, and I am ready for other games too.

I don’t have an athletic build, and I would love to improve on that front. Who wouldn’t? Playing with friends is one of the best things a guy can do over weekends.
Here are some more images of cricket and football from the last few years with my colleagues.


Here’s me accepting bribes LOL :D not really!

At rest and waiting for our turn:)

A runners-up trophy from last year !

And now about my other interests

My Obsession with superheroes!<<<<<<
I really like superheroes, they take me to a world of possibilities. We are truly in need of a Captain-America today or the avengers or One-Punch-Man – Saitama to cure from whatever is wrong with today’s world’
I love manga and anime too currently I am into One-Punch-Man and Angel-Densetsu. Ofcourse Naruto and Boruto are on my top list. More on the manga side later…

I recently purchased a WINTER SOLDIER t-shirt for a game:


I don’t like action figures, but dressing up is something I do enjoy.

Spending time with friends / Eating out:

I eat a lot, but somehow it doesn’t show :( There are some really cool places nearby where I usually hang out with friends-

a.png

Party Time !!

a1.png

This is a photo from the time I enacted in a play depicting unity during India’s freedom struggle.

Painting -> -> oh yeahh
Sometimes I use my free time to randomly draw any shape or figure. The one here is when I saw an eggshell. I use Photoshop or Paint to draw, this way its more neat and I can have endless ‘undos’
faces.png
I was waiting at a shop that had earthen-ware, so when I got back I drew this on Paint.

This one below is a special image which I created for Women’s day. This pic was used in a presentation in an event I hosted at my office. It was done by using only the spray brush tool.

Still Photography
There is something amazing about still life photos. Their shadows, lights and calmness is something that draws me towards them. I experimented with photography last year, mostly with my mobile phone camera and tried to capture some objects. I never got a desired shot, but I still feel these are the best that I can do.

a4.png
a5.png

I believe that hobbies like drawing, photography, pottery, etc. need an immense amount of dedication and hard work to produce something valuable. I am still in the process of learning, learning to play cricket, football, drawing and photography.

a6.png
I have seen some great posts and contests in STEEM about almost all forms of art which fills me with hope that I can really take a few pointers from here.
Thank you for being patient and reading till the end. Please share your thoughts about my post and about your own passion, I would love to hear from you guys.

To a new start at steemit, Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to the Steemit Community 😀 It's really an awesome place if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do 😉 Have fun on Steemit!

Thank you so much for the welcome .. sure this is indeed a cool place to hang out

Your welcome 😉 It's really a cool place to spend your time on, especially as the content here is ways better than the one on other social media. So let's all go for it 😊

Onwards 🐃🐃

Welcome to Steemit @kaka.shi :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steemit
Upvoted your amazing post.
Do check my blog for the latest Trends in Technology and also I have written about The City of Gods with stunning Pics too
Follow me and I'll do the same :)
Peace

Welcome to Steem @kaka.shi I have sent you a tip

Welcome! I think Steemit is a great place share good posts, interesting subjects and connect with people from all over the world and not only friends and family... I am into photography, filming and writing.. If you want, have a look at my profile and follow me! Cheers

Yup, just did and thanks for the welcome !

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks for the kind words. Engagement will surely help here ..😎😎

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I wish you lots of success on this platform.

To help get you started take a look at the Minnow Support Project, where we help newcomers to settle into Steemit, grow your following and get noticed. Join us in Discord Chat to learn more.

Hey .. thank you for the link to the minnows support group. I downloaded the discord app and am currently doing a walkthrough 😊

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you and have a nice day @goodaytraders

You gave us a lot of content! Welcome aboard!
You caught my attention with your software developer job =D what's your area of expertise?

Hello . I have a 6+ years of Oracle Plsql development experience and 3 years of c# dotnet (windows application only).

I am eager to learn on the data side.. like big data and analytics.

What side are you on ?

I am currently a student of electrical and computer engineering. I have some experience at the moment with c#, python and a little bit of web development. I am also interested to that sector of data analytics, big data and machine learning, it has a lot of potential and I want to learn more things.

Yes. There is a huge amount of data everywhere being generated each second.

Data science is one of the field that we can look forward to

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Sure will check it out . Followed you my friend will make sure to watch that crypto thingy😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40