Introduction: From Cuba to Argentina. My first post!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone. This will be my first post, and yes, I'm really scared and I have no idea how to do it. Sure, now I realize, I'm a redfish ...or a minnow...LOL


flag cuba argentina


Well, I think it would be best to tell a little about me to formally introduce myself to all of you.My name is Kadyr Valdes , I am Cuban and I have been living in Argentina for three years, I will write a post about the migrant stage that I have lived.

By profession I am an electronic engineer, but I am specialized in the computational subject. I work in a Data Center and I want to confess that I discovered this platform less than 1 month ago, so you can guess that I am like the chick that has just hatched.

I apologize to the Anglo-Saxons for my English, well, although I have no problem understanding it, I have not yet acquired the necessary experience to be able to think directly about it, so first I think in Spanish and then translate it into English.

I come from a small town in the western part of Cuba, called Consolación del Sur, picturesque and cozy, like all my beloved island.


Consolacion del Sur, Cuba
Consolacion's church image source


Consolacion del Sur, Cuba
Consolacion's street image source

I am accompanied by my wife Yasnay and my 12-year-old daughter, Keyla. Nor can I fail to mention that I left a piece of me in Cuba. My oldest son who has my own name, Kadyr.


Family at Burger King for first time

First time at a Burger King

All those who have emigrated will understand, when I tell them, that these three years have not been easy at all. The fact of arriving at an unknown place, with another culture, other values, other customs, and above all not knowing absolutely anyone, makes you question if you really made the right decision. Many know what happens in Cuba, Venezuela, and some other countries, where for various reasons, we are almost forced to look for other horizons where to start our lives again.

I've been in Steeemit for a few days, but I've read several posts, and I know there are a lot of immigrants that are using the platform. I greet them from the bottom of my heart to all of them, who like me have had to split their heart in two pieces, leaving one half in the earth that saw them born.

But I come to mind, all those who are on the platform, writing their stories, and still live in those countries that try to kill all our grounds and hopes. Some of them with the firmness and strength necessary to endure so many harassments and abuse. You have my total respect and admiration. Those of us who are not there with you physically, we are with that half of heart that we leave behind.

Forgive me for deviating a bit from my presentation, but this topic touches me deeply in the deepest part of my being. My knowledge is about computer technology, and I have many years of experience in the subject. I will try, in my posts, to contribute with my expertise to the community.

I like rock and roll and cold beer, LOL. I remember the first book that I read, "Tom Sawyer" by Mark Twain. And I really enjoy studying and growing intellectually. By the way, I introduce my other love: her name? Just Chupi


Mi esposa y mi perra

My wife and my pet Chupi


I know I am an insignificant little fish and I have the feeling that I have been in a dirty little puddle for a long time, where I have not had the necessary food to be able to grow in life. But now that I have found the ocean, I can, with the help of the other fish, find the food I need, and be able to become something more than an insignificant little fish. I am aware that I will have to learn a lot from the community, hopefully, I will have your support to contribute and grow.

I tell you an anecdote. The first times I entered the site I thought that the numbers that represent the reputation, referred to the age that had the authors, and then when I checked the wallet, I came to the conclusion that only people with more than 60 years were able to make money on this platform, LOL. Do not laugh, it's just a newbie mistake ...

Upon arriving in this country, Argentina, we left behind all our friends and family, that is, all of our loved ones. And due to the precarious situation of communications in Cuba, it is almost impossible to maintain contact with many of them. In addition to the main reason why we enter this platform, make some money, I confess that I have a deep desire to meet and make good friends from around the world.

Finally, a fragment of the excellent book written by Yann Martel, "Life of Pi"

Why do people move? What makes them uproot and leave everything they've known for a great unknown beyond the horizon? Why climb this Mount Everest of formalities that makes you feel like a beggar? Why enter this jungle of foreignness where everything is new, strange and difficult? The answer is the same the world over: people move in the hope of a better life.

Thanks for reading my introduction post and, please, be good people!!!

Sort:  

Hey @kady! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Welcome to Steemit @kady.
When I joined I have no idea about this. But now I am trying to become a full time Steemi blogger.
Don't worry we will support you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @ccnew, I have faith in humanity.... and in the steemit's community.

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have used @gold84 guide as a starting reference for many tasks that can be done here on #Steemit. As I continued to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Thank you very much @newageinv, your reply is very useful for me. You show many many tips to improve my journey on the platform. I am very grateful... I wish you the best with all your projects and since now I will follow you.

También hablo español así que si tienes alguna pregunta en confianza me lo haces y te trato de ayudar. Llevo nueve meses aquí y sigo aprendiendo las oportunidades que existen que son numerosas. Aprendi temprano aquí que los comentarios son la mejor manera de obtener atención de algunas personas para que se interesen en su contenido. Te deseo mucho éxito!

Perfecto, para mi es algo totalmente nuevo todo este tema, recuerda que vengo de un pais (CUBA) donde no existe la internet y muchas otras cosas que ire contando en mis posts. Lo que me ayuda en este mundillo es mi background tecnologico. Un abrazo y palante como decimos los cubanos....


Welcome to Steem @kady.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit kady. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome,my friend,to our,friendly and wellcomming family!
Best of luck!!

Thanks, @sunnysmile, is a real pleasure your friendly welcome...

Hai welcome to steemit, i'm happy you here

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @deknyak, I'm happy too, and very excited.

Welcome to Steem, @kady!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3307 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Welcome kadyr,
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thanks, @brittandjosie, your words really meant a lot to me. I know it will be very difficult to move forward on Steemit. Well, every achievement in life involves hard work, and it depends on the effort of oneself, isn't it?

Welcome to steemit @kady.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48