The way I am

Well, this is harder than expected. Bit easier writing about others than me, but let's give it a chance. My name is Juan Orejuela Zapata, Orejuela by my dad and Zapata by my mom, and I say this because it could define me better than any text. Orejuela because my <good> looking (yes, right) and Zapata because of my mind, all my mathematic and basic sciences skills are from there. My dad is most an artistic mind, and that's how my sister is, an artist. Curiously, she has the good looking of the Zapata's family. 

I was born in Cali, Colombia. Great city, great country, I can not say it is the most beautiful city I have seen but I am sure that it is the best city to live, at least by now. I grew up in Cali, but I also lived in Medellín, so I feel like 70 Cali / 30 Medellín... okay, I am kidding, maybe 95/5 to be fair. I speak Spanish, English and my girlfriend tried to teach me some French before my Paris' trip but I just could say Je ne parle pas français (lol), anyway it worked fine for me. I love traveling, thank God and my job I have been in Hungary, Czech Republic, Germany, Uruguay, Argentina, Ecuador, France, Austria, USA, so I will be sharing some pictures and my experience about those great trips. I also have traveled around Colombia, so I hope you want to come here any moment to share with us, the only risk is that you wanted to stay (Hi Mr. President).


I am a biomedical engineer, and I have been working in a hospital for the past six years. I work in the radiology department, I have written some scientific paper about epilepsy, sclerosis, neuroradiology, but I am not going to talk about that here. Maybe, I will write a few posts about dementia and Alzheimer's Disease, so you (and your family I hope) will be able to read some tips to get older happy. 

Well, that's who I am. And this is Sam, she will be always, always (I mean it, ALWAYS) reading your posts next to me.

Sort:  

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Amazing, may i know which camera you use to take pictures ? @juanorejuela

Hi, just a cellphone. Cute pets will be always cute on pictures lol.

Hi, welcome to steemit. Sam is adorable.

Welcome to Steemit Juan. I'm certain you will be able to add value to this amazing platform. Wishing you the best and Following your blog. :)

welcome to the Steemit community, @Juanorejuela :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Bienvenido a la comunidad de Steemit. Buen post y se parece a un perro de mi calle.

Welcome to Steem @juanorejuela I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Congratulations @juanorejuela! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67