Introducing myself and bustin out the peaches

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

20170723_192330.jpg

Heya steemit community,
here I am last summer with the giant peach in Penticton, BC, which is a little over 4 hours drive away for me. Excuse my scrawny legs.

I hail from beautiful Vancouver in British Columbia, Canada - city of million dollar homes, luxury supercars, tech startups, a thriving movie/film industry, and much more!

rogersplace.jpg

Here's one of my favorite pictures of our downtown, showing Rogers place at night (source: Flickr - trainerKEN)

vancouver-snow-lamborghini.jpg

And here's a picture of something we often see here - a new driver trying to drive their Lamborghini Huracan in the snow (it normally doesn't snow much here, but we had a big dump of snow a few days ago).
Source: Daily Hive Vancouver

I'll be blogging about some of my world travels, stuff I see around Vancouver, and interesting events. Follow my adventures on steemit and drop me a line!

Sort:  

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.
As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.
We hope to hear your opinion on TechChats content! We always love to hear from our community.
Happy Steeming

Right on - thanks!

Hello :) I'm byungchan from south korea
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
if you paticipate in this
you might get more followers
https://steemit.com/life/@hackerzizon/i-got-500-followers-for-28days-3nd-mutual-follower-event

and
I just follow you :)
if you want know about me check this out
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

Hey byungchan, nice to meet you! I followed you as well. Will check out your post.

wow cool ! vancouver ^^ what a nice ~


Welcome to Steem @jslim.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit hope you're enjoying it here :) i do lots of tree planting in BC

Thanks for the greeting - do you plant for reforestation?

Welcome to our community.
Keep STEEMING!

Hey thanks - will do, and you too!

Welcome to Steemit @jslim! Glad to have you here. I'm an adventure filmmaker myself, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. you can also use your other social media accounts to verify they're real, like have your steemit username linked in your Facebook bio and facebook linked here. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Awesome - thanks for the tips, @jeffmcmullen! All the best in your endeavours as well!

No problem man! Thank you!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

Will do, thanks @hiranur

welcome to steemit, greetings introductions.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24