doesangue.me, opensource platform for blood donors

Hello everybody, i'm José Cage, backend web developer from Angola (African country).
Before all i want to apologize if i write incorrectly because my native language is Portuguese, in this case some words i will use Google Translate.

I'm here to present you my free and opensource project called doesangue.me (yet officially released, maybe 2018 i hope). doesangue.me was initially created in 2015 to solve one problem specifically "easily find blood donors and blood banks" online (in our platform or from our API). I'm planning to release initially in some African country first (where i have some contacts and more data about the blood donations) and sure, if more country outside the African found the project as interested (At this moment i got very good feedback from Brasil).

The project itself is divided by 3 parts: 1: the Core (backend in Laravel/PHP), 2: the webapp (SPA with Vuejs) and 3: the mobile apps (at this moment some contributors have tried to develop the Android version). And i have joined steemit (and utopian.io) because as a free and opensource it requires some coast to maintain the main platform for free and also to keep focusing on the project development, releases and other more questions. I hope steemit help me with that.

If you need to know a little more you are free to ask in comment or check the Github repositories. And just to explain, "doe sangue" means "donate blood"..

doesangue demo logo

Sort:  

This concept of finding blood donors using software, apps, and technology is an excellent idea. Good luck! I'll be following you and keeping an eye out for your posts.

Thanks. I will be here.. :)

You're welcome!

Hello!

Hello. Welcome.

Hi José :) I like your blood donors project. Post more of nice stuff - I am now and I will upvote and follow you :)
Have a nice day and good luck :)

Thanks for your support @abc.love.steemit..

Every time my English allows me to write, I'm sure to post more.

It will allow, it is nice English, good as gold :)

Nice to meet you, @josecage! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @god-is-love.. Enjoy.

Congratulations @josecage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice read! This seems like a brand new account so welcome to steemit. This deserves an upvote and rock on!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thanks for the tip .. But at this moment I have some difficulty in acquiring credit card because the banks here decided to play with us ..

And also, I have been unemployed since March and it has been somewhat complicated to address some issues that involve "finances".

So I'm trying some options like steemit to be able to invest in the project while I can not keep it with my own pocket .. I'm also making some contacts to get sponsorship (as I said above).

Congratulations @josecage! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34