What's up Steemit!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_09-07-01.44.48.png

Hi everyone,
I am totally new here and want to introducde myself. My name is Jonh Dcosta and I am from England.Actually I am a writer so writing is my passion.

First of all I want to thank Steemit because Steemit give me oportunity to learn and share knowledge with everyone.

Steemit and cryptocurrencies are an entirely new experience for me, but I really hope to find some people helping me on my journey into learning about it. They both came to my attention through friends, bloggers and youtubers constantly talking about it, so I thought to myself, why not give it a shot and see what the fuss is about.

I am also very interested in exchanging thoughts, experiences and opionions about all kinds of topics, so this platform seems pretty interesting.
My main fields of interest are tech related,travelling, music, reading, politics, philosophy, history etc but I am pretty much open to learning about anything.

Since I like to learn and exchange thoughts with people from all walks of life, I will probably write in English, in order to attract a bigger influx of different thoughts from all over the world.

I know that some of bot like @originalworks give free upvote which is very useful and important for newuser.
Is that right?

Thanks.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @jonh360. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Yes,I also think that :)

Nice to meet you, but there's just this one thing I don't understand... You're new, yet you put "steemmonsters" in your tags. Why is this? If you learnt about this platform through steemmonsters, I'd love to know to more about that!

The other part of this, though, is that we here are steemit like to keep things categorized and this content seems fairly unrelated to steemmonsters. Therefore, it'd be nice if you could use only the relevant tags. Thank you!

I'm so sorry.
Newcomers like us have a little bit of a mistake.
And thanks for giving us the mistake.
I am resolving right now

Doesn't matter, but I'm just curious... Why did you tag SteemMonsters? It's not something one would randomly come up with...

I saw this tag's post and every post was so different and also looking good ...
But I do not know what I think...

Congratulations @jonh360! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks.
I got it


Welcome to Steem @jonh360.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks,
I think you'll always be with us all the time.
And if you are next to us, then we will get good inspiration.

Congratulations @jonh360! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you very much.
I very happy to see that

Welcome to steemit @jonh360.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks a lot.
ok. I will join

hello steemer....I like to follow you..so please follow me and i can followback you 100% asap..tank you

Yeap.
Sounds good.
Thanks.

Thank you so much for using our service! Congratulations! This round earned an ROI of 23.79% with total bids of: 0.664$

You just received 95.98% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Actually I am fully new here so I don't understand clearly about @opb vote post.

@opb !vote post 0.1sbd

If you don't mind.
Can you expalin about it?
what can I do for it?

Well it was a failed demo lol.. Well I see you already bidded using my bot. So i guess you know steembottracker.com. So instead of using that site, my bot provide an alternative to bid your vote without copy the url and also the comment will provide the detail of the current ROI and when it will upvote. All with a simple command such as @opb !vote post 0.1sbd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52