Hello from Minnesota!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey everyone,

My name is Josh. I've been apart of Steemit for a few months but i constantly find myself not having enough time to get on here and check out all the wonderful posts, I'm hoping to make more time as of now!

I grew up in Minneapolis, Minnesota and have lived here most of my life. I have spent a few years traveling and living other places such as Texas (Denton), California (Bay area!), Kansas (KC) and North Dakota (Hettinger) but somehow always manage to end up back in the chilly tundra. I mean home is home right?

I'm currently living back in Minneapolis with my girlfriend of 4 years and our two cats while working a construction job, its a new experience for me as the last 5 years I've worked in the event industry setting up tents and decor for weddings, corporate parties and stuff like that! While living in California we set up some high end weddings including Andy Samberg, Neil Young's daughter's wedding and Sean Parker's extravagant wedding in Big Sur (look it up, it was insane)

In my free time i enjoy Craft beer, playing video games on PS4 and trying to teach myself guitar. I'm by no means very good but I'm always down to take tips from other players on techniques. I'm also interested in Crypto currency but haven't quite figured out the big scheme of things on that haha but like the guitar i find it fascinating and always want to gain more knowledge on the subject!

Enough about me though I'm here to meet some new people who have something to teach me! feel free to reach out anytime, and thanks for taking the time to read this ! :)

[]
(

Sort:  

Welcome Josh


Welcome to Steemit @jinxlag!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit

@ydavgonzalez


Welcome to Steem @jinxlag.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

Nice to run into a fellow Minnesotian. I've grown up all over MN and ND. Currently out in WI. Eventually, I'll leave this frozen tundra but for now, it's home.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Hi Josh,

Welcome to Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks for your wonderful introduction and pictures. We hope to hear more from you about your interests.

I am a trip leader based in Mumbai. Please check your wallet for the introduction gift from me.

Hey Josh you look like you'd fit right in with our group at #newbieresteemday... I love the outdoor scene with the mountains in the background, wow that is breathtaking!.. I'm also with a sister group called Steemit Greeters Guild @greetersguild, which is a fancy way of saying a group of people just looking to help the newones like yourself get started! If you would like to get to know us, let me know and I will hook you up with meeting some great people!

Cheers and welcome to steemit!!!

Welcome to steemit @jinxlag!
I gave you an upvote value of $0.02!
Please have fun and enjoy your stay with us!

Excellent intro... Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It is a great community and we are doing great fun. I am really glad you are here, Good luck with your trip in this communitas, keep it up.

Welcome to Steemit @jinxlag! It's okay if you don't have time yet, what's important now is that you have already started!

I'm also part of the #newbieresteemday and @davemccoy has already sent his greetings here. It is a great community for us newbies and there are a lot of awesome communities to help you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48