AN INTRODUCTORY POST

I am Udoibuot Ikakke Ibanga, a graduate from Presbyterian University College, Ghana. A corper currently serving at Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos. I have interest in writing and empowering women. IMG_20171025_101643.jpg

I believe in empowering oneself and being independent and knowledgeable. That's why despite my educational background and qualification, I ventured into entrepreneurship immediately after my graduation.

I went into making beaded slippers and sandals with the brand name I-KAY BEADART. My first supply was a challenge because I had little or no knowledge about what I was doing. But I took it upon myself to do it and do it right. I went online to research and with all determination I was able to deliver my first order without any complaints from the the customer. PhotoGrid_1486120055934.png

But when I got to Lagos, beaded slippers and sandals was everywhere, so orders weren't coming in as planned and business was slow. I decided to venture into something else and out of my first allowance, I registered for training on how to make leather shoe, sandals and slippers and today I'm a proud shoe cobbler with a brand name DMC. FB_IMG_1514695250914.jpg

FB_IMG_1514695222681.jpg

Shout out to @annieben who introduced me to such a wonderful platform as STEEMIT. I have heard of great steemians like @ejemai @tojukaka @surpassinggoogle @ewuoso and their contributions to the steemit community. I look forward to learning from you all. I solicit your warm support.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit have a nice day , wish you best of luck :)

I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simply to do. Here
Also
Here is a post for Nigeria. https://steemit.com/nigeria/@isteemithard/nigerians-joining-steemit-at-amazing-rate

Thanks very much

Welcome to a new world @jasmineyaegar. @annieben is a good girl following the footsteps of Terry. This is the best place you can be at this time. Kick off 2018 in grand style, compliments of the incoming season.

While they chase the Moolah
We own the banks, yeah!

Corpers' We....

Thank you sir.

Wa... Thanks much. I'm grateful.

Babygurlie..... Welcome to steemit.

Thanks Love, you're the Best...

Welcome on board dear..I'm sure you'll learn fast

Thanks very much @ungest... With you, I'm sure I'll learn fast

welcome to steemit @jasmineyaegar, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

First I would like to wish you a happy new year! Welcome to steemit hope it's the beginning of a long journey! I'm here for whatever you need, do not hesitate to ask for help! I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates. Will be happy if you follow @nunojesus

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Welcome @jasmineyaegar. You make beautiful slippers. You will have a great time here. Cheers.

Welcome to Steemit

Thanks very much, I'm humbled to be on this platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58