Hello, Steem!

Hello!

You can call me Jonah! As you may very well be able to tell, I am brand new to Steem, along with so many others!

To begin, perhaps a bit on myself. Again, I go by the name of Jonah, and I currently am a student, studying in the United States. At this time, I am undecided on a career, though I am a long time musician and history fanatic. In addition, I have always been intrigued by the ever-developing world of technology and the future of science. Much of this spawns from being a long time fan of science fiction, most notably George Lucas' Star Wars and the Marvel Comic Universe!

In addition to this, I have been long since interested in current events, especially in science and business, as well as journalism in general. Because of this, upon first hearing of Steemit, I knew I had to give it a go, maybe getting myself out there in terms of article drafting, trying to get a real-world feel for public writing.

Aside from all of the aforementioned, I am an avid fan of video games, some of my favorites being Naughty Dog's Uncharted and Last of Us, as well as just about everything Nintendo; Pokemon, Zelda, Mario, and more! As also mentioned above, I am big fan of the works of Marvel, from the X-Men to the Avengers and everything in between!

When I am not playing video games or immersed in super heroes, I am either outdoors, perhaps fishing or hiking, or performing, having been a music lover, classically trained since my days in grade school.

Thank you so very much for the read! I absolutely look forward to my time here!
Have a good one!
~J.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! If you are into journalism, you may do well here. What exactly are you studying right now?

I am currently between semesters, but, right now, I'm just getting the basic credits (mathematics, literature, and so on) out of the way!

Welcome @J-jonah-jameson !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hello Jonah. I also am new here. Good luck!

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Thank you so much! Upvoted and followed you as well! :)

Damn!!! you rock

Congratulations @j-jonah-jameson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome @j-jonah-jameson aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

hello~ j-jonah-jameson, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49