Why I Decided to Pursue Writing as a Career

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

In my previous post I talked about whether I should be including my educational attainment and employment history in my self introduction.

Today, due to public demand I am going to make it a reality.

Hans Zimmer please play the music.

I am just a graduate of an IT related associate course way back in the year when Facebook wasn't yet a thing. You might say, I must be a senior citizen by now. ouch! :(

Not really. It's not old yah know, just older. Case justified! hmp

I graduated from a not so popular school in a city within the same province where I originally came from.

Although I was not able to put into practice the knowledge that I had learned during my college education, nonetheless I was able to take advantage of my basic technological understanding in order to benefit myself in terms of computer-based recreation, internet research, and so on, for personal gain.

I had a number of work experiences but I am not going to enumerate them all since this is not a job application. lul

Another thing is that they don't have any direct relevance to the nature of career that I am eagerly interested to establish right now.

Most of them were soo boring. Working on a repetitive task inside a manufacturing industry located in our locality. The boredom nature of those jobs will put someone to sleep. yawn

My last, most recent employment however was with a certain multinational BPO company which operates in our city for quite several years now.

I was with them working as one of their customer support representatives under the chat account of their biggest ISP client in the US.

Unfortunately, it was just a contractual job opportunity.

And as a consequence I have decided to pursue a different path that is not bound by any contractual rules and guidelines and I found writing, whether full-time or freelance, to be the most suitable option that will allow me to freely express the best of what I can be in my own little ways.

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Thanx for noticing me. Interstellar completely changed the way I look at Hollywood movies. Steemit meanwhile has changed the way I look at social media for ever.

yes blogging makes our mind lighter in anyhow :)

Glad I discovered the existence of @steemit when I was about to buy a premium Blogspot theme.

Sup! You have signed up recently so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. Here's an upvote from me and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Oh you will love it here I am sure. Just keep posting AND interacting. Dont just post and hope the world will find you. Move around and meet some people on here :)

Noted @old-guy-photos! I'm going to implement that sagely advice in this new blogging journey being a steemian.

Hell yeah! Thanx for noticing me. Interstellar completely changed the way I look at Hollywood movies. Steemit meanwhile has changed the way I look at social media for evet.Good social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66