A Brief History of Time I Have Spent on Earth

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What a thing to do. But since we're already here, OK let's do this.

Allow me to participate in this whole introduce yourself ceremony. It's late actually since this is not my first post but hey there's a saying goes, better late than never. :p

And by the way, shall I include my educational background along with my previous work employment? lmao :d

Okay let's begin!

Not much of interesting stuff actually, just a couple of ups and downs, twists and turns, things that you would normally expect in a third world but I would not go deeper into it and prefer to only touch the surface.

Why? It's kind of embarrassing at times for the world to know, full of awkward moments that are not suitable for the faint of heart.

A very open-minded person and this open-mindedness of me is best reflected in my personal view of the world around us. I'm interested in almost every major aspect of life. A sort of polymath to some degree. Big word huh?! lol Just kidding.

When I was in my late nineteen, I developed an interest in politics (local politics in particular), current affairs and its implications to our society at large.

Around early twenties, I got interested in religion. The kind of religious discourse that most people commonly do. Sectarian argument regarding contradictory biblical interpretations, the silly thing was that all source of argumentation were derived from the same scripture under the Judeo-Christian tradition. smfh

Few years have passed as my religious understanding evolved, I coincidentally decided to step up to the next level by trying to comprehend the core teachings of the world's greatest spiritual traditions. Go go go.

Mysticism and related esoteric doctrines suddenly became my new subject of interest. Wild speculations and crazy conspiracy theories were fluctuating in and out of my mind during this period like a quantum particle behavior. Hmmm, weird.

Surprisingly, recent developments in neuroscience tells us a completely different story. Finally, I guess I would say that the future of spirituality, whether it's right or wrong, may well be just depend on the outcome of the so-called Brain Initiative. A joint project of the United States government in collaboration with several giant private institutions with the ultimate goal of mapping the entirety of human brain. Cool baby.

Somehow when I visited to my cousin's house I stumbled upon a small introductory handbook on western thought.

Although it was not a long comprehensive one, although it was not historically ordered, at least in some sense it really provided me a key idea and basic concepts needed in order to interpret the world and the nature of human knowledge and existence. Woo-hoo!

It's an incredibly loaded discipline, sometimes it's frustrating, sometimes too it's rewarding. It all began with a sense of wonder, a mere curiosity to see things in a completely different angle. Hell yeah!

That being said! To sum things up based on the narrative account of my life lemme cut to the chase. Yes please.

I was born a Catholic by virtue of unwanted baptism since my parents were both Christian Catholic. I grew up as a passive Catholic, then almost got baptized toward Messianic Judaism through the nice sounding gospel of their radio evangelist. Suddenly became a theoretical mystic of some sort, actually that was one of the biggest mistakes I've ever done (pun intended). Turned armchair philosopher at some point, get infatuated with science and in recent times flirting with transhumanism.

My life story so far.


Let me know yours by dropping a comment with a link to your introduction below.

Cheers and long live fella Steemians! @introvertspeaks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66