Hello world!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. It's me, Tyler! If you don't already know me, well, nice to meet you.

I'm from Orange County, California (if you don't know where that is, look at an electoral map of California, and look for the red dot amongst the sea of blue), but currently spend most of my time in Nashville, TN. So why am I here on Steemit? I have been a huge fan of crypto and blockchain technology, following the space for years. I knew it would only be a matter of time before someone put social media on a blockchain, and am loving the opportunity to post photography and other hot takes while contributing to blockchain tech.

My Pentax Spotmatic likes to travel, so I take her places and take pictures. She didn't get out much sitting in my grandparents' basement for 20 years, so she's pretty happy about her new lease on life and getting to see the world. The goal of this account is to explore the world as seen through her eyes. No fancy digital camera, no photoshop or lightroom; just photons hitting silver halide crystals on a strip of 35 mm film. In case you care, the original Spotmatic was made between 1964-1971, so yeah its from one of those years. I'll also occasionally post pictures from a disposable, point and shoot, or one of my Polaroids (SX-70 and a Land Camera Model 100). Anyway, glad you could stop by and I hope you can check out my stuff.

If you care to check out my instagram, hit up @tyleraaron!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ikanteven I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @ikanteven :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi Tyler,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Thank you, so nice to meet you!

Congratulations @ikanteven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Your title looks like Programming tutorial! haha

Nice to see you.

If you tag "newbie", more people see your post !

Please modify your tag!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Welcome to Steemit Tyler!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

this was a good, read, Welcome to the platform Tyler, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here i'm new too! I'm finding that engagement is the key, good luck! :) I’m @loisdove Start by following people and they will do the same. I followed you! Look forward to seeing your posts x

I looooved Southern Cali. I was in San Diego and Orange County in April and I miss it. Getting to Santa Monica next week!

Enjoy! I was back in California this last weekend, something about being back on the beach that makes everything alright.

Yes and yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56