Who am I?

Who am I? Why Steemit? What do I do? Why am I vegan?

walking into distance selfie.png

Hummusandwatermelon was created at the beginning of 2016 on Instagram to enable me to share my foodie creations and blog my lifestyle. I have been vegan for nearly two and a half years and vegetarian for around 9 years before that. Animals are incredibly important to me and went I vegan to stop being an active participant in the pain, suffering and killing of animals. I also LOVE creating recipes and fueling my body with the best possible nutrition.

chia pudding.png

Over the past year the Instagram algorithm has made small time bloggers who do not monetize their posts get lost in all the paid content. I am hoping that Steemit will allow a greater engagement on my feed and enable me to deliver my brand and message to a different audience.

You can expect to see from me; vegan recipes, travel, health and fitness, and general blog posts.

looking down selfie.png

More about me: my main interests other than veganism and cooking are; crime documentaries, horror movies, fitness, gaming (PS4 and the Switch) and travel.

I'm looking forward to see how my presence on Steemit evolve. Remember to upvote, comment and follow :)

Sort:  

Welcome

I think Steemit will turn out better than IG for you :) Have you heard about @dtube already?

Thanks! Yeah I have, filming isn't my thing (I guess I'm lazy haha) do you use it much?

Hello New Steemian!
I joined platform last night and loved it. Here is my #introduceyourself post. I'm glad we have you here. Happy New Year!

Sounds awesome, I'll check it out

welcome to steemit! thanks for coming on board and sharing your vegan lifestyle. i also have a modified diet. I fast on a regular basis for health purposes. and i only eat one full meal a day. i've been healthier ever since. i don't think people realize that they don't need to eat 3 full meals a day. again, welcome to steemit! following you

Thanks! I have tried intermittent fasting before and it worked well! When you eat the one meal a day is it a big meal or just a regular one?

regular meal. i don't have the urge to binge. i actually get aversed to over eating. i'm about to do a 7 day fast and will share it on steemit. hoping it'll help with my psoriais. are there therapeutic benefits to a vegan diet?

Thanks! It's a chia pudding, so good

Recipe is on my instagram, but I may transfer it to this platform. Instagram is @hummusandwatermelon :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Amazingly beautiful pics.

I am a professional Magazine/Model Photographer and a traveler. You may like to be a part of my journey-
See my visit-
Santa's Official Office in Finland - A heaven on earth

Thank you! I love your photos, Santa's Official Office looks magical!

I'm glad that you joined this community. And yes! Here is another opportunity to deliver your message to a different audience. Welcome @hummuswatermelon

what cognitive effects, if any, did you feel after being on the vegan diet for a couple of weeks? I am interested in the organic foods and the way they affect our consciousness, if you could share a little bit of insight as to this cognitive transition from unhealthy eating to healthy eating, it would be delightful. :)

This could be placebo but when I transitioned from vegetarian to vegan I noticed that I felt happier. I attribute it to the fact I wasn't consuming dairy which releases endorphin's but then gives you that crash (like sugar). I definitely eat more fruit and vegetables than I used to and it has helped both my mental and physical health.

thank you for sharing your that :) placebo is a wacky phenomenon, but it makes sense that using cleaner fuel yields smoother rides

@hummuswatermelon
Welcome to @steemit, Good luck and may you inspire and be inspired. Upvoted and followed to get you started.

stay blessed.

I love how many vegans are bustling around Steemit! Welcome, I am already curious about your future posts ;)

I've noticed that too. It looks like it will be a nice little community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38