You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who am I?

what cognitive effects, if any, did you feel after being on the vegan diet for a couple of weeks? I am interested in the organic foods and the way they affect our consciousness, if you could share a little bit of insight as to this cognitive transition from unhealthy eating to healthy eating, it would be delightful. :)

Sort:  

This could be placebo but when I transitioned from vegetarian to vegan I noticed that I felt happier. I attribute it to the fact I wasn't consuming dairy which releases endorphin's but then gives you that crash (like sugar). I definitely eat more fruit and vegetables than I used to and it has helped both my mental and physical health.

thank you for sharing your that :) placebo is a wacky phenomenon, but it makes sense that using cleaner fuel yields smoother rides

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66