New Steemer - introducing myself from my honeymoon :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

27yr old female here! From the UK but writing to you from a tiny (but adorable) AirBnb apartment in New York City!

I'm very new to blogging and writing online, but it's something I enjoy and so I'm giving this a shot!

What will I write about? I'm not sure! A bit of this and that. My husband and I are at the beginning of a 3-month honeymoon in the USA right now - 6 weeks in New York, followed by 6 weeks in Oahu. It's a bit different to the conventional honeymoon and we aren't staying in fancy hotels or traveling around a lot. Instead we're just looking for a taste of how it is to move to and 'live' in each place.

I'm hoping that our time out here will give us some interesting perspectives on each location, and I'm also hoping that it gives me something interesting to write about! I will probably try to post my attempts at photography too but I only use my phone at the moment and they never end up looking quite how I expected!

I've already started a blog (http://www.fulltimehoneymooner.com) but I'm a newbie and have no readers :( :P. So I figured Steemit would be a great place to test out my writing style and content to see if it's actually any good! If you get the chance to check it out I'd appreciate any feedback!

Thanks for reading! - I'm looking forward to exploring the community more!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @honeymooner I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome, in this early stage i would recommend you to gain followers in every possible way and don't lose the faith!
Consistency leads to big rewards (learned by myself here)
Followed! Upvoted!
Let's connect @mirage

Thanks for the advice!

Have great days in steemit. @honeymooner

Hello @honeymooner. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hello Honeymooner its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Welcome Honeymooner to Steemit! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

wellcome steemit comunity

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steem . I hope you enjoy your time here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71