Steaming On Steemit - Happyfree On Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. Another new Steemian is here.
I got the feel around the community, browsing around and reading #introduceyourself posts. Such a friendly and lively community. This introductory part gives me that feel of having my first day in a new school or in a new town, you know the excitement of making new friends and getting to know the community. But it is about time I do my turn as well to do my first post.

I currently live in CA USA, an older sister to a brother but he acts more like an older brother. And I mean that in a good way. I enjoy gardening and I believe I got that from my parents. We live in a town house and even with little space, we still managed to have a garden. While my parents enjoy vegetable gardening and planting different kinds that will fit into the space we have, I tend to like flower gardening and that to encourage more hummingbird visits. But it doesn't mean I'm not into vegetables, I am but depends what kind of vegetables. One thing I wish I got from them is the green thumb. With the hummingbirds being mentioned, I also got myself interested into miniature gardening. It became a way of relaxation for me and the thrill of designing a miniature space is fun.
sasasa.jpg
Fixed my miniature garden and had my favorite soursop juice.

I recently worked in the healthcare field. I loved the experienced of working with the elderly. Time spent with them gave me a different view of life or how to live life. I was taught to live one day at a time and enjoy life while young. I also learned the importance of taking care of our health, not that I don't but let's say being around them gave me an extra boost. I did say recently worked as I'm not currently working as I decided to leave my work of 5 years as I got sick. I could be hard-headed at times. Those smoothies triggered my asthma. You know when you feel so good and healthy that there are times you think it wouldn't hurt? That was me. I wouldn't give much details on the reason why so I'll just stop there. I couldn't believe I just said this after mentioning about me learning the importance of taking our health. So let's just continue shall we?

FROM HEALTHCARE TO YOUTUBE.
YouTube introduced me to Steemit. But wait. How did I got into YouTubing? I didn't plan or see myself being a content creator but creating videos became my remedy from a break-up. From uploading almost anything, I focused on language lessons - creating videos on the Filipino language and soon added Ilocano lessons which is my mother's native tongue. I currently have almost 4k subscribers and uploads 3 to 4 times a week. I also have a Facebook page in connection to my channel where I post bite-sized words with conversational examples on how to use the word. Aside from being a content creator, I am also on Hubpages where I write about Philippine folklore, legends, the Filipino language and I wrote some stories as well.

Feel free to check out my Hubpage, YouTube channel and Facebook page
hubpages.com/@precyanza
youtube.com/b3witchblogger
facebook.com/learnTagalogandIlocano

FINDING MY WAY TO STEEMIT
Out of curiosity I would sometimes video search about YouTube earnings dropping down. I know many are affected but I still want to see how many are like me who continuously gain subscribers everyday and upload 3 to 4 times or so a week with
earnings continuously whopping down. I came across "Rules For Rebels" video titled "The Great YouTube Earnings Depression of 2017 I Are Your YouTube Earnings Down?" Browsing through the comment section, someone commented about Steemit - that Steemit will kill websites like YouTube. And I have to find the video from my browsing history to find the comment that introduced me to Steemit. Thanks a lot @remlor for mentioning about Steemit.

I've never heard of Steemit but curiosity got me into paying the site a visit. Seeing the community and few browsing around I decided to sign up. Yesterday was my lucky day getting the email that I got approved. And here's my #introduceyourself Steemit post.

crop1.jpg

It will be a new start for me but a new one means adventure and learning comes along new things. So I'm ready to take a new adventure - Steemit adventure. I may not be sure what to focus more on when it comes to blogging here but for sure I will be sharing my miniature gardening photos and hummingbird photos.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Happyfree ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to steemit community. At Steemit we are all together like a Family. We help each other in information sharing and grow together along with steem community. Feel free to contact or follow me any time :) @hafizulislam

Thank you for the welcome @hafizulislam ☺ I appreciate it. Did follow you.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi Happyfree I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

I think I will :D Thank you and followed you.

welcome to the community, Happyfree! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you :D Followed you.

Wellcome to steemit, hope you get a good time with us :), I am new comers as well. cheers.

Thank you :) Welcome to us both. Followed you.

welcome to steem. i will follow you and upvote. follow me also
@alizachaya.

Thanks @alizachaya . :) Followed you back.

Welcome on Steemit! I also became aware of Steemit because of a video of @rulesforrebels

Thank you @jbp 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89