It's high time I joined Steemit cos....

JLS for Steemit.jpg

...it's decentralised and based around blockchain. At least we burn out some of the oppression of the mega tech giants.

I'm mostly an author... been published by Random House, St. Martin's, Orion, etc... but now have my own publishing house called SnakeStone. You just don't want, nor need, mainstream publishers now.

I also do a lot of tech stuff (for my own sites) and run various businesses. And I'm fairly big into crypto and Bitcoin - dApps, all that.

Used to write for many of Britain's national newspapers and magazines... but was glad to escape that. Who needs heavy deadlines and being told what to do and what to write... but also it's gone all out page views, so it's a miserable profession now.

If it ain't fun, pull out.

Other than the above, I like hitting the road in my car or motorcycle - getting the hell away from civilisation, because it ain't civilised.

So what I'm gonna do here on Steemit is take my time, check it all out. Then fire up some stories. Might cover stuff that's going on if I'm on the scene. I'll also write about some of my crypto experiences - seems to me it will get more into the mainstream, what with Coinbase doing its Visa card. The other day I paid for shopping at the store from my Bitcoin balance, which I thought was great.

Peace,
Jimmy.

P.S. Here's my maxim in life: Nothing is true, everything is possible...

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello, Welcome to Steemit 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never published books, but I've been writing my own biography on Steemit. So, I've written books and books worth of stuff. So, yeah, blockchain is the future for so many reasons. I bought a plane ticket with Bitcoin for my return from Vietnam back to America in 2017. Welcome to Steemit. Upvoted. Resteemed. Keep up the good work.

That's 100% the way, write the bones of books on Steemit, or wherever that's decentralised. To me, dApps and decentralised web has the potential to free us all, one way and another. And mostly the apps are far superior to the proprietary ones. The learning curve, for the non techie, is you have a different password system, the encryption, and you CAN'T lose them! People have got used to being nannied. And that's what the big tech giants wanted - dependency.

In fact, I'm going to write the bones of a new book here on Steemit. I'll make each post clear on that, as some of it will be aimed at non-tech people - so those that know all that can skip it. And I bet I'll get stuff wrong, so expect to be corrected.

Younger kids can learn Steemit a lot better than the older people, generally. So, they may choose to develop those skills to keep track of passwords, keys, to be more independent. Not everybody will work on these life skills but more people will have the opportunity to at least think about it.

Welcome to Steemit Jimmy
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote

Also Appics and Steepshot are handy apps and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@xcountytravelers and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs, and There is a Discord called SteemTerminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks, yeah, am looking for a mobile app - for Android - use WahWay P20 (like to misspell that one!) --- reminds me of wah wah pedals for guitars.

Come to discord steemterminal there are alot of us that can help

Welcome to steemit I think you will enjoy it here there is a sense of community unlike any other social media site

COOL, I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR OPINION DURING THIS FIGURING THINGS OUT BUT I'LL TELL YOU, I THINK YOU'LL FIT IN JUST FINE. IF YOU EVER HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO ASK. MY NAME IS FRANCESCA, @PRETTYNICEVIDEO, WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND STEEM BLOCKCHAIN

Welcome gonzoauthor!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear @gonzoauthor,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Welcome to Steem gonzoauthor! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @gonzoauthor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65