Golden Retriever Puppies Ranger and Gracie are Now On SteemIt ~ Underwater Dog Swimming Video Inside :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! We're Golden Retriever Puppies named Gracie and Ranger and we're here to make you smile :) Check out our swimming dogs verification video - smiles guaranteed. Dr. Bryan ( aka @nonlinearone - Rating 58) helped us make it. Thanks Dad! We hope you like it.

We live in sunny Arizona and love to go for walks and of course we love swimming! We're brother and sister. Our Dad was only planning on adopting one dog, but when he saw how much we loved each other he had to adopt us both so we could play together.

Here are some pictures of us and our Dad :)

Gracie and Ranger

Gracie_ranger_20160814_054309_-_SteemIMG_comc2e6a.png

Selfie Time With Ranger!

ranger-gracie-collage-20160814_054309-COLLAGEda172.jpg

Ranger Loves the Camera and It Loves Him!

ranger-smile-20160805_070126c4e03.jpg

Selfie Time with Gracie, Smile!

selfie-with-ranger-lol-20160814_054427eb724.jpg

Gracie's Verification Pic :)

gracieb7752.png

Ranger Would Rather Be Swimming!

ranger234ee.png

@nonlinearone Representin'

title-rangerandgracie6a0de.png

Ranger: I'm Fast!

ranger-run-20160805_070241db11a.jpg

Nap Time

nap-20160624_2205240244e.jpg

p.s. from @nonlinearone: I should mention that @daxon, who recently joined SteemIt after making a career out of taking selfies with animals, inspired me to put this together. He was also kind enough to comment below. Thanks @daxon.

Thanks for the smiles and please support cute puppy swimming videos by hittin' that ^ button.

Follow Ranger and Gracie @goldenpuppies

Sort:  

nice, you need to work on your audio tho.. what app are you using?

I turned my volume all the way up to try to hear what you were saying then was startled by the start of the music, lol..

You might have something to build on if you do more videos with your pups. just be sure your all your audio is balanced.

Good work, cute pups... keep em coming
"MORE COWBELL"

Thanks @MrWang! Yes I agree. I was using my secondary GoPro and the audio was wonky. Then, I added the music using iMovie and failed to adjust the original track volume. Will strive for higher quality next time and will try to figure out how to fit in more cowbell - I mean last time I checked we didn't have many songs that featured cowbell :) What app do you recommend?

It really all depends on what system your editing with. If you are using a mac, pc... a laptop, desktop or maybe your phone?

There are a ton of great phone apps I use on the fly if I'm not by my desktop. For a video like this.. I would assume you used a phone to record however you said this was on a gopro. For a video like this... just be sure to remember to adjust volume settings before rendering and posting the final product. Once you are ready to step it up.. whether its a mac or pc is going to be your main concern when considering what programs to use in editing.

When I say cowbell

I just mean the small details that nobody would consider when creating a masterpiece. Something on the lines of.. hooking the gopro on your pups and let them give you the view of what they see. Just a little something I feel might be interesting to explore.

Hi Ranger and Gracie! So glad you guys could join SteemIt. You're great swimmers! -Dr Bryan aka @nonlinearone

welcome to steemit all three of ya! Shot you a follow

We want to say thanks for all of the great upvotes so far, here's a bonus video we're calling "Ranger and Gracie's 'Silent Movie'"

Hahaha, too funny. That's great! Now you'll have to spend more time documenting your dogs. Happy to have pushed you in the right direction. Share the smiles they bring to people.

By the way everyone, if you haven't had a look at @daxon's animal selfies (and other photos), you really should
https://steemit.com/photography/@daxon/my-job-is-to-take-funny-photos-of-animals-for-the-internet-enjoy

Thanks @daxon and rock on with your animal selfies - I'll try to get more with Ranger and Gracie actually smiling - will have to work on my patience :)

The superior man will watch over himself when he is alone. He examines his heart that there may be nothing wrong there, and that he may have no cause of dissatisfaction with himself.

Do they plan to power up or cash out their winnings?

Check out my main blog at @nonlinearone - see how much I've powered up (over $2k). Also, I created the power up pledge! https://steemit.com/steemit/@nonlinearone/power-up-steemit-make-the-power-up-pledge-poweruppledge
The idea is to make it an ongoing show if it catches on :)

Sorry I didn't mean to sound like a smart-ass or like I was making an accusation. I was trying to be funny since they are cute puppies that don't even realise they're making money :)

By the way, I saw the #poweruppledge and think it's a great idea. And I'm following you :)

Lol ok - its hard to tell when someone is kidding on the internet :)

Also, I'm now following you :)

Ciao! Ciao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44