The Legend of Bruce Dickinson - Inspiration To Anybody Needing "More Cowbell"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)



I Gotta Fever and The Only Prescription is More Cowbell




Every now and again I find a post that is just missing that UNFFF

I might leave you confused and wondering what the hell I meant.

"ooomgeerd, you were soo close... needs more cowbell" - @MrWang

What does he mean, more cowbell?

Well fellow steemers... your in luck. Today I'm here to teach you about the very innaccurate legend of Bruce Dickinson and one kickass night when a band called, Blue Oyster Cult nearly sold their souls to the devil trying to record a song about SUICIDE entitled, "Don't Fear The Reaper"

According to VH1's Behind the Music... It was legendary music producer Bruce Dickinson who saved BOC by giving absolutely the single greatest piece of advice, EVER


One of the greatest Moments in Music History, EVER
Check Out Saturday Night Live: More Cowbell on Hulu.
http://www.hulu.com/watch/536145


GIVE US MORE COWBELL DAMMIT

I see so many post missing a little extra edge of creativity or effort that would surely turn it into something as epic as this scene. Needless to say, this skit is a genius work of fiction developed by Will Ferrell on his SNL stint. In my opinion, it's one of the GREATEST scenes on SNL because of the different layers of humor and darkness all mixed in together. Sure, Bruce Dickinson wasn't involved in this song at all and "Gene Frenkle" doesn't exist.

Ferrells ability to take a song like "Fear The Reaper" and make a hilarious joke about the cowbell is in fact, the "COWBELL" of his comedy. It's the perfect example of someone finding detail that anybody else would overlook.

Next time you catch my comment on your post, "NEEDS MORE COWBELL" Believe it or not... you are that much closer to GREATNESS. Keep posting and testing out new styles and methods.. eventually you will find your "cowbell" and Steemit will rejoice!!


BTW, here's my COWBELL

Sort:  

Lol, dam grumpy cats..

hahah I think I told @andrarchy or someone a couple of days ago that next time he needed more cowbell. :)

hahah, I like what I'm hearing... explore the space, more cowbell

Moar Cowbell! :D

Blue Oyster Cult is one of my favorite bands, and the skit is hillarious. Has been one of my favorite SNL skits for years now (and SNL isn't really well know here in Russia).

Really? Sweet.. did the links work for you? You get to see the skit in full?
I hope so, don't want this post to be a tease

I am really far away fromcivilization, so I am on a limited traffic, so I didn't watch the video. But still this skit and the meme is very famous. Thanks for bringing it to steem! :-D

Needs more cowbell.

More cowbell please.

dam right... you need to bring it baby. Get em @lordvader

LMAO !
One of the funniest 'Cowbell moments' I have ever seen was watching a WoW video of a 40 man raid and they 'wiped' and everyone was saying WTF ? happened .. after it quieted down, someone said " ..Ummm Coulda used More Cowbell" ... was literally ROTFLMAO... (guess ya had to have been there)
Good Post bro !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32