Introducing, Gmarsh! (excited applause here)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, I'm Gmarsh. I live in Aurora, Colorado in the United States of America. I enjoy reading, playing games, and thinking about really weird and random stuff that i usually never bother verifying and am too shy to write down. My goal is to become a successful writer, and as I should naturally set my goals high, I want to be more successful then J.K. Rowling or similarly renowned writers.
Unfortunately, I have a bit of a lazy attitude when it comes to taking charge of my life. Or as my family likes to put it, a 'Go with the flow' attitude. This leads to lots of procrastinating and putting off my long term goals. So hopefully, posting on steemit will be the first step in actually getting over my laziness when it comes to writing. So I am mainly going to be using steemit to post ideas and potential chapters I have of stories online. Hopefully I get good feedback ,(not necessarily positive feedback but good anyways) but I have not written enough to know what I would enjoy writing yet.
I will also be writing some of my weird thoughts on the world and potentially discussing them in the comments, along with discussions on other peoples posts too. I don't know a huge amount about stuff like politics, history, religion, music, or philosophy. I only know enough to get a high school diploma, but sometimes whats needed is a fresh outlook to help see a problem and I think I can provide that.
Hopefully I get what I need out of steemit and you guys like what I write too.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @gmarsh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Whats up @gmarsh, welcome to steemit.
Best of luck to your blog, check mine out. Don't forget to up vote.

Hello @gmarsh. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Let me welcome you to this awesome place @Gmarsh . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

You just gotta jump right in and do it. This is the perfect place to jump in. I have upvoted your post. If you want to possibly win some steem dollars and maybe get a few followers, try my contest. https://steemit.com/giveaway/@tomtrademore/win-free-steem-dollars-build-yourself-a-following-with-this-contest-choose-a-number-between-1-100

Greetings @gmarsh! smart move becoming a member of steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!
There seems to be a lot of writers here on steemit, so you're in good company . You should be able to get good feedback once you get a following. Don't get discouraged if you don't get many followers right away, this has become a big place lately. One thing you can do is to find other writers by searching the tags, and interact with them by commenting on their posts. That seems to be the best way to get other people to know that you're here.
Good luck, and have fun!

Welcome to Steemit! :c)

I really don't see anything wrong with being 'easy-going'. /:c) Its a personal thing and different people will set different priorities.

Its not a lack of ambition - you have set the bar pretty high for your writing - and it will be very interesting to see snippets of your works go up on this medium. Just keep in mind that since this is a block-chain-based website - once posted something cannot ever be erased. :c) Just in case that affects what kind of stuff you feel comfortable putting up.

Oh and your "weird thoughts" are welcome for as far as I'm concerned. Keep the above in mind here also. :cP

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Hallo Friend @gmarsh you The Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @mahrizal I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mahrizal
I would like to express my gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52