Greetings from the Underworld

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

9f80ab21-f699-46db-bb25-7f3f4f3d69a9.jpg

The Spice of Life

Most people that know me at this time in my life don’t know that I have a tattoo, but I do.

Though I’m passionate about art and I think tattoo art is something to admire just for its sake, the reason one day I drove to a shabby neighborhood of my city to get poked with needles at the base of my skull wasn’t to rebel, to get some color on my complexion, or to feel my life get a little edgier (I live in Venezuela, if life gets a little edgier here I could accidentally exit existence without bangs or whimpers).

This thing I’ve got right between my brain and the rest of my spine is the symbol of Pluto. You know, the god of the underworld and the astrological archetype for things such as death and rebirth, sex and money. The blood and guts of life.

The thing is, I wanted to brand myself with all of that because I’m a fan of Alan Moore, and if that crazy bastard of a genius thinks symbols can be manipulated to create desired outcomes I might as well give it a little try. I certainly don’t want to turn my life into a trap video, but I do want to open a door to some dimensions of life that seem to close off when you are too busy sitting on some office, trying to bore yourself to death.

I know this is an odd way to start an introduction, but I’ve never excelled at small talk. I’m more of a ‘let’s get to the nitty-gritty and cut the bullshit’ type. I think that gets labeled as ‘intense’ these days.

The Person

“Who is this crazy and charming person that I’m reading at the moment?” you may ask, hint of sarcasm or not. The name’s Giselle, like the broken waif from some old French ballet who committed suicide after some dude left her (I think my mom didn’t think that through).

I’m the only child of an engineer who ended up in art school for reasons that both my mom and I have a hard time understanding. I’ve worked in many fields, some related to art, some related to words, and many related to strange people.

At the moment I live in a very hot corner of the earth, gathering knowledge and learning to share it through words while trying to survive the post-apocalyptic clusterfuck that my home country has become.

My lifeblood is comics, video games, TV series, movies and literature that deal with gut-punching subjects, maddening revelations, world-altering philosophies and legendary scopes in the context sci-fi, fantasy and other creative landscapes of the speculative fiction variety. I love reading, playing and watching them, and I hope to one day write some of them as well.

What’s her Deal with Steemit?

As you can tell by my curt manners, I haven’t had the opportunity to spend a lot of time interacting and engaging with people both live and online, but I want to change that. A hermit’s life is most unbecoming from someone who wants to learn about, experience and write about intense shit, and I do enjoy listening to and reading about other souls getting through living on planet earth.

I want to share something meaningful with you. Whether that is a life-changing comic or game, awful and sublime life experiences, jadedly hopeful opinions on pop culture, speculations of where time and technology will take us, or a bunch of weird stories about humans, post-humans and non-humans doing stuff I haven’t yet thought about.

This is me scratching the itch in my social animal, hoping I can do the same for you. So let’s do some sharing and caring with endless possibilities while we still can.

From the underworld with love,

That Plutonian Girl

P.D.: I have already posted a short story before taking the time to craft this little intro. The title is Wilburn, and it is a very dark take on a trope proposed by @mctiller on his 24 hour story contest about children raising dragons without anyone believing them.

Check it out and if you like it or have a very strong opinion about it, drop me a comment and let me know.

Sort:  

Creative intro. I like it )

Welocme.png

Hello gmad

Hello there!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)


Welcome to Steemit @gmad!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello! Thank you for the warm and informative welcome. I'm still learning how everything works so your links will definitely come in handy.

See you around!

Hello giselle and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your personal blog is online. Better late than neve with this intro, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats!
The tattoo looks like that ballerina you were talking about. Blog away My dear Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore Thats helpfull too.
Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!
Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Sharing and Writing. Hopefully you will have a Happy stay...Make sure to post only Original content and ..Steem On !

Thanks @steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, it is truly alive and it's pumping a lot of blood, my dearest ❤

Welcome to Steemit! I'm so glad to finally meet you here! 😁

The pleasure is always mine. This will be our Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon time!

Welcome to Steem, @gmad!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3148 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hello you are welcome to steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95