Gitbad's First Day On Steemit! Excited To Share My Guitar Lessons & Videos!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit, on YouTube I'm known as gitbad (named after my old cat, Mr. Gitbad) but my real name is Aaron - up here in Canada they pronounce it Eh Eh Ron. Today feels special, not only did my account get approved on Steemit, but I'm also just a few hours away from my birthday (30-something!). I currently work as an internet marketer for a supplement company, which is great, but my real passion is playing guitar and making video guitar lessons - I'm hoping that by contributing through steemit I can eventually make the transition over to a full-time creative lifestyle :)...

I love reading other peoples posts on here, there is so much to learn from everybody - I have just begun getting into crypto-currencies (I own a whole 2 cents of bitcoin haha), and I honestly believe that steem and steemit has so much potential - its going to breakthrough huge, the social media blockchain is genius!

For my first post I would like to contribute a popular video guitar lesson of mine, where I teach the first 9 bars on Moonlight Sonata on classical/acoustic guitar. Video is about 7 years old, the hair is now shorter these days, and my playing has evolved a lot since then, but I'm still happy with the lesson! I hope you all like it, and thanks for reading my post - please let me know if there are any requests for a lesson and I'll see if I can accommodate!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @gitbad I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice idea, I wish I can produce music. This community have all manner of talented people.. I believe it wont take time to get who and who can deliver on these targets. @gitbad

Thanks for reading my intro!

Hey dude. Thought I'd touch base. Just joined Steemit to experiment with a guitar blog myself. Hopefully it will soon grow and we will grow to. There's so many guitar channels on Youtube I just thought I'd come where it's quiet and calm.

Great to see a another Musician here. You are very Talented I played along quickly to the moonlight sonata video which is helpful!
@tenku

Thanks for checking out my intro and the moonlight sonata video tenku!

Hello @gitbad. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks David for welcoming me to steemit!

welcome @Gitbad to Steemit ! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks for viewing my intro and following, I will follow you too!

Hello friend welcome to steemit, I wish you success @gitbad

Congratulations @gitbad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit gitbad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49