Ciao Steemit from Volcano ETNA! Nice to meet you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

About me:

I am Gino,  an italian 36 years old digital entrepreneur with the passion for digital marketing and design, co-founder of a Digital Agency named Hermes Medialab. I was born and live in the south of Italy, in a wonderful island, kissed by the Sun, called Sicily, near the sea and Volcano Etna. 

"Be the change you want to see in the world," Mahatma Gandhi.

My philosophy:

I believe in a "digital philosophy" of the world, a new sustainable and well distributed wealth, accessible from everyone. A world where cooperation and sharing are the keys. This vision has raised interest inside me in cryptocurrencies, first of all in Bitcoin end after in altcoins because they are potentially the solution for big problems, i think! 

About Steem:

Now i'm here to learn more about Steem and all of the things that revolve around its universe. First of all, i want with your permission, to being part of this great community and to be able to contribute positively.

Talking a bit more about me and my interests:

  • Nature, walking and running on the mountains, swimming in the beautiful sea of Sicily;
  • Listening music (Heavy Metal, Nu Metal, Hard Rock, New, Progressive and something of electronics; (in love with bands like Iron Maiden, Metallica, Dream Theater, Anthrax, Korn, Slipknot, Disturbed, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy, In Flames, Avenged Sevenfold, Sonata Arctica, Judas Priest, etc.)
  • Sport one, i was  an Agonist athlete of Modern Kung Fu (Nan Quan) and Traditional (Shaolin and Tang Lang;
  • Sport two, from some years I started practicing Krav Maga (military self defence system).

My TV Tastes:

TV, Breaking Bad, Da Vinci's Demons, Lost, Game Of Thrones, Sherlock, Gotham, Better Call Saul, Narcos, Prison Break, The Simpsons, Futurama, Dragon Ball.

And Cinema: 

The Great Wall, A Cure For Wellness, Get Out, The Founder, Trainspoting, Batman, Sin City, Pacific Rim, Focus, Limitless, The mitation Game, Django, The Wolf of Wall Street, Inception, Interstellar,  Grand Budapest Hotel, The Lord Of The Ring, Memento, The Snatch, The Crow, Rock N Rolla, Slevin, 300, Fight Club, The Matrix and all the animation movies by Hayao Miyazaki.

Open Source:

Another great philosophy of life i follow, In fact, my pc runs only GNU/Linux.

The Future:

I'm planning together with my girlfriend Chiara our marriage in a year and a half, we hope!

I have always believed in myself and I do not have to say thank you to anyone for what I am today. 

Thanks to everyone for taking the time to read this. I will read all comments and will reply to them ASAP.

Please upvote, resteem and follow me @ginotesta if you like!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ginotesta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface thanks and nice to meet you!

Welcome Ginotesta its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thanks @chrisx and nice to meet you!

Your permission is highly granted friend, welcome to steemit dear friend @ginotesta, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, there are more to learn as time goes on. I care for you.

Thank you so much, i really enjoyed your words, i was sure this is a great community made of beautiful people! nice to meet you @maxdevalue!

My pleasure.

welcome to the Steemit community, @Ginotesta ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Thanks @khunpoom, i will do it!

Welcome to Steemit Gino great post and fantastic platform to express and learn new things,enjoy.@kevinace

Nice to meet you @kevinace! Yes, this place is really awesome!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

hello~ ginotesta, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Hi @leesujae17, Follow you too

Welcome to steemit @ginotesta! Let me know if you have any crypto related questions, I am happy to help :)

Hey @kryptoknightk, thank you, if I have any questions, I will ask you some information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43