Hello Steemit! Am I doing this right?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Fellow Steemian!

My name is David and I have a tiny…micro sized channel on YouTube as well as an Instagram account and FB page. I share my travel & food experiences/adventures in the form of travel vlogs, photography, and the occasional blog.

A Little About Myself…
I’m an accountant by training and had worked for some really large accounting firms and companies when I was working profession. It was a soul destroying experience that I would only wish on the most hated and evil politicians, which is probably most of them. After that horrid experience, I was lucky enough to go into small family business with my sister and borther-in-law. This has given us so many opportunities, there’s always something challenging to deal with, and we’re grateful to have our restaurants.

Being in the corporate world, I didn’t have too much time to travel. My first international trip was to Jamaica when I was 16. But it was my first trip to Saigon, Vietnam, visiting my mom’s family, that made a lasting impression on me and turned me onto travel.
2017 sea 3p9lr.jpg
Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

IMG_4753lr.jpgbest bowl of pho in Hanoi - Phở 10 Lý Quốc Sư

Why Am I Here?
I started hearing about steemit a couple months ago on a YT channel I was following. One thing lead to another and I found myself on steemit.com, signing up for an account. I’ve always wanted to have a travel blog to share my travel experience and I have the domain for it (http://www.getlosttravelin.com, it’s not active…yet). But it seems like this platform is a good place to get things going. I also like the fact that everyone here is so supportive and willing to help those with good material and content to succeed; as well as, those of us just starting. I hope to be an active and positive additional to this platform.

Get Lost Travelin's most viewed video - Shanghai layover

sea 2017 breakfast-2.jpggetting a quick bite - Taipei, Taiwan layover

What Next???
I start blogging. I’m very interested in travel and food and will start with these two topics. I’m not sure how things will go or how things will turn out. I hope for the best. I want to improve too, so all comments and critics are welcome.
20171007_154117lr.jpgKoh Phangan, Thailand

IMG_4422lr.jpgDa Nang, sunset at the Linh Ung Pagoda before a tropical storm

20171013_183215lr.jpgPenang Hill - Penang, Malaysia

Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

@getlosttravelin you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thank you @nhute. I'm excited to be here.

Hello @getlosttravelin! Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome david @getlosttravelin..
Nice share bro.. ;)
Good luck on steemit..

By the way, I've already followed and upvoted you.. ;)

you are welcome @getlosttravelin..
'Let's get lost' ;)

haha...definitely...let's get lost together!!!

haha.. nice one.. together we're better.. :D

Congratulations @getlosttravelin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @getlosttravelin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


Welcome to Steemit @getlosttravelin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Looking forward to reading more of your travels and food adventures - I see you haven't posted much, but I'd love to read more!

Welcome to Steemit. I think the key is to stay active, look for good content and to reach out to those whose stuff you admire. You upvoted my post so you are definitely on the right track. ;.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34