Finally, I have arrived, Steemit! @angiechin28 from HERPORTAL.co introduced me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

D59B283B-7443-4EA9-B10F-F01E947FCCF2.png

Yes. This is my first Steemit post. My #introduceyourself.

I suppose this should be fun though it’s not required, and I am trying to follow the guidelines @teamsteem has set up for us in the Welcome Page recommendations.

No. I do not know @angiechin28 in person nor she me.

But I do follow her page HERPORTAL on Facebook and stumbled upon her posting about Steemit, and here I would like to personally and graciously thank you, @angiechin28 for writing up and sharing that post.

Here’s all there is to know about me.

I’m Fyfa D.

I just turned 30 last month and I am sort of still freaking out about it.

“Where did my time go?”, wonder I, all the time now. But that’s a matter I can write about another time.

I am married and blessed with two little girls who are 2 and a half years old and 4 and a half months old. I am a spoiled stay at home mom/wife who is constantly looking for something to fill my time with.

I have no social media presence nor am I an influencer in any way. That is one of the many things I want to change about my life. Buuuut I’m still learning, so, yeah...

What am I doing here?

I am the kind of person who thinks a little too much about every little thing that I do - it took me 2-3 days just thinking about what to write in this post even though clearly I can just go about the guidelines and be done with it.

Maybe that’s why I’m here I guess. To get over that “thinking too much” part of myself and just start writing the many things that run around in my head.

I hope I can make something good out of this account, out of Steemit.

I signed up around more than a week ago, and just got approved on Tuesday. So I thought, how apt, new month, new week, new quarter of the year, new decade of my life... This should turn out good.

Kind of thinking of it as a new job. It has been quite an informative and fun first few days of learning and exploring about here on Steemit. So here’s giving this #introduceyourself a fancy new take I shall also tag it as #firstdayatwork and #firstdayatworkonsteemit

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Hi @lytieulong, thanks so much for your warm welcome. I’m still navigating my way around here, feel glad to have reached at least one person in our community. And thanks for your suggestion too! Will check it out

Hey there @fyfa! Welcome aboard to steemit. You have a pretty awesome thumbnail and the way you space your posts to the fonts, you seem to haev a damn good gist on steemit! But hey, if you're new, do check out my mate @steemitguide as he has tons of guides and tutorials to improve your posts potential and payout! Much love to you and for the steemit community.

Hey there, yeah I’m pretty new and really a little clueless bout the whole cryptocurrencies stuff. So, yeah, thanks for recommending @steemitguide, sure looks like a one stop guide blog for a newbie like myself!

P/S: Thanks for your appreciation of my thumbnail 😊

Welcome. Glad you came. I'm 33. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey! Thanks for your warm welcome. Helped make me feel accepted around here somehow. #alwaysneedingreassurance


Welcome to Steemit @fyfa!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @fyfa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37