An Aussie Guys Blog

Morning Steemit's.
I've been trolling through Steemit for a few days now and decided its finally time to introduce myself.
Boring stuff first - I'm a 19 year old from Brisbane, Australia. I'm currently studying Computer Science at QUT and hope to one day become a software engineer.

I've never really tried to blog before so forgive me if this is a bit shitty :)
But steemit seems like a fun place so I thought I'd give it a go.

I love to travel and since moving out of home two years ago, I've saved most of my money to travel as much as possible.
I just got back to Australia a week ago after spending 10 days in Hawaii with some of my american friends. It was definitely one of the best holidays i have ever had.
The picture below is the view from the house we were staying in:

In January I went to japan for two weeks with some of my best friends from Aus, this is a picture of Mt Fuji from a nearby mountain:

 

When I'm back home in Australia I spend most of my time with my stunning girlfriend.
Yes, I know she's way out of my league haha

If Anyone has any suggestions on where I should travel next please leave it in the comments :) I'd love to hear it

Sort:  

Hello from Oceania too! Good to see people from our neck of the woods.

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
If you like check out my posts called "My Awakening" Three parts so far and their short. I think you might like them
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

Welcome to Steem @fuelwaster I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello Fuelwaster its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

hi Fuelwaster I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time. @fuelwaster

Hello @fuelwaster. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi mate @fuelwaster welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48