I'm Frank Jee

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

"Jee" is just the phonetic pronunciation of the letter G, which begins my last name.  I was born in 1972 in Miami, FL to parents from Havana, Cuba.  I speak fluent Spanish with a Cuban accent, and a little French, too.  I'm left-handed.  I'm a true Aquarius. I've had a handful of decent girlfriends but I guess I've been too "out there" for marriage. I can play drums, sing lead and write lyrics, and have some songs recorded in the rock genre. As you can see below, I've lived a somewhat unconventional but still rewarding time so far.



I won 1st place in 1996 in a Florida chess championship. My grandfather taught me to play when I was 6. I earned a jack-of-all-trades award in 8th grade that predicted the rest of my life pretty well. I started working at 15. Of all the lessons my father tried to teach me, this one was the most impactful, in hindsight. He was very present in my siblings' and my life. I was also a Chicago-based flight attendant at United and Southwest Airlines from 1998-2002.

I was a limousine chauffeur for some high-end and/or famous clients from 2005-2008. Before and after, I have made a solid and honest living by waiting tables in some known and not-so-known establishments, as well as providing translation service in my region. I'm a huge music fan who's met some of the musical greats in person.




I ran as a true philosophical libertarian for US House 3 different times, in 2 different regions of the country, against both sides of the main aisle. I faced Rahm Emanuel in 2002 in immediate personal protest against the opportunistic corporate welfare given by the fake "conservative" Bush Administration to bail out the welfare-whore, unionized, grossly mismanaged airline industry in the wake of 9/11. By the way, only a fool would believe the official story of 9/11 and ignore the avalanche of evidence pointing to a decades-long global conspiracy. I didn't spend a penny but I earned 4.5% of the vote.

After returning to Miami, FL I then faced a Marco Rubio mentor named Lincoln Diaz-Balart in 2004. I spent $12,000 strictly from contributions, without going a penny into debt, and earned 27%.

I secured a rematch and faced Lincoln Diaz-Balart again in 2006. I spent $16,000 strictly from contributions, also without going a penny into debt, and earned 41%, though CNN's website showed me at 9:43pm on election night with 55% of the vote with 68% of precincts reporting, at one point. Click on that link and you'll see.

I also had a 4th race planned for 2008, perfectly timed with Ron Paul's explosion into the mainstream just months after the end of my last race. But I soon realized it was time to go in a completely different direction.

I have been following precious metals since about 1999 and cryptocurrencies since 2013. Both should work well together to end the reign of all central banks forever.  My first exposure to precious metals in a money sense was through the game Dungeons & Dragons at the age of 9 or 10. I'm a huge fan of this game spun off from JRR Tolkien's original concept in Lord of the Rings. Not only was this particular story relevant to every libertarian who knows absolute power corrupts absolutely, but the game made me familiar with the concept of real money. It also expanded my mind and imagination and self-education every bit as much as playing chess ever did, but with many more philosophical dimensions to consider. When I'm 110 years old and unable to use most of my body, I hope to at least be able to use my imagination with an equally enthusiastic team of others passing away those final moments playing D&D very enjoyably. If you follow this nerdy stuff too, the 5th edition was a phenomenal improvement over the old game mechanics.

I judge by actions, not cheap words.  I think the libertarian movement itself is more fun a target than the easy traditional left or right.  Libertarians who know better should be doing better.  But many are only offering lip service.  In 2008, I began a personal "reinvention".  I maintain a work ethic and strive to remain personally responsible so I can also enjoy its associated freedoms. Though finished with politics, I continue defending this perspective through my own life experience.  I was on Facebook in that same time but, after they censored me for 30 days for saying "bad" words on some snowflake's thread, I had enough and came to find a host more truly respectful of free expression. If a little lunch money comes from it, even nicer, but it's not why I came here.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome to steemit


Welcome to Steemit @frank-jee!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steem Community @frank-jee! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit Frank! Nice to see you joining here and good luck on the platform :)

Thanks. Might we know each other previously?

Welcome. Did it take a long time for your profile to be approved? Mine took almost 2 weeks, but it was worth the wait.

I wanted to be one of the first to give you an up-vote too.

Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles. Below is an example of a recent one. Please up-vote if you appreciate or find it interesting.

https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/being-in-the-moment

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Thanks...I appreciate it. There's lots more to come, but I need to devote time to making the new pages and links.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Because you seem to have a serious interest in the crypto market, I'm now "following".

Nice post dear. Welcome to steemit and have a wonderful time here.

I have followed you, Kindly follow me back to be getting up-votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you

Holaaaaa, esperamos por tus artículos.

Hola...nosotros nos conocemos?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34