Video Clip of My 2004 Libertarian US House Race vs Lincoln Diaz-Balart, & Other Recognized Libertarian Faces

in #libertarian6 years ago (edited)


Click here to return to the Main Page


I was back in Miami, FL by January of 2003. I was starting over after my time in Chicago. To keep my spirits up and feeling relevant and energized, I decided to apply everything I'd learned in my 2002 US House race against Rahm Emanuel to a 2004 effort against a notorious neocon Republican named Lincoln Diaz-Balart. He enjoyed exploiting the misery of Cuban exiles who weren't able to visit their own family in Cuba because of his draconian, anti-liberty, pro-embargo stance against Cuba.

The only challenger to ever face him before me was a Democrat, 6 years earlier, who spent $33,000 but earned only 25%. I wound up spending only $12,000 in this race and earned 27%--AS A LIBERTARIAN! As you can imagine, it gave me the impression there was more to do in this district if I would just modify my strategy slightly...

The following images and videos were recorded between February and November 2004.



















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64