Foodart blog: hoping to transform passion for food into a real-life job

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!
It's almost a month I've joined this beautiful community and I'm still trying to understand how to transform this food passion into an everyday occupation. So, I'm here with a new #introduceyourself post to get some tips.

I love experimenting new recipes, read and learn from others about everything concerns food. So, I decided to start this blog sharing my experiments, the interesting stories about food I'm able to find, ingredients properties and composition, food photos, food travels and so on.
My dream would be to open a food gastronomy in the future, but this project requires a lot of money. So, I decided to start this blog both because I really like sharing my knowledge about food and also hoping that it will help me make this wish come true.

During this month I gained around 250 followers and I'm pretty happy about that. However, almost no one is upvoting and, until now, I was only able to make some profits using automatic voting bot to gain more visibility. There are some other foodblogger on Steemit who are able to gain a lot of money with every post, but I don't exactly know how they're able to do so. Since many posts, in my opinion, are not that much better than mine.

So, I ask you to visit my blog and give me some advices on how to possibly improve it or on how to gain upvoting followers. Thank you for your support and I hope you will find my blog interesting!

Here are some photos and links to the last post:

Sort:  

I only use foodphotography tag daily to level up even if I do not win @juliank's @photocontests :)

I also use this tag, even before knowing that it was associated with a competition. However, I never get the upvote or comments by photocontests. Maybe that's because sometimes I use some "google photos" for my posts regarding ingredients properties. Even if I always add the link to the original images in these cases.

Oh I see must be because of others' images.

I only upload my own images when using photography tags and following juliank and photocontests :)

Sometimes I use images from wikipedia etc for my blog posts/articles only and I do not use photography tags :)

Yes, I used it anyway in posts where there were both photos taken by me and others. In addition, I used the tag foodphotography without event knowing about the contest and its rules. I've recently read it, and I would like to take part in the contest. So, I tried to write to photocontests, but without any answer.

I am so hungry now :)

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

Thank you! I studied Math and Cryptography at the university, so I'm interested in what you're publishing. Followed and upvoted you!

so Beautiful & tasty everything

Thank you!

My dream would be to create an e-learning blog on Steemit, but I'm also not receiving the attention I would like! So, I'm not the right person to give advices, but I hope to read some interesting comments to this post that will help me, too! Good luck for your dream!

@OriginalWorks
@Steem-untalented

Wish you good luck, too! I find your blog really interesting!

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Your food looks amazing and I am sure you will be able to take it to the next level. Keep doing what you are doing. I am observing and having the same problem as you with Steemit. I have been playing the bots but find that I am losing on some payouts even with bots. I am making the bots more money than I am. JMHO, I think there are "clicks" of 8-10 people where they have similar voting power and 100% each others posts. I am still trying to figure it all out. It is quite a game and not sure if it is good for Steemit in the long run.

Maybe the voting power is decreasing too fast! I can vote at most ten people per day, so it's a difficult choice. In addition, I think it's also too difficult to increase the voting power. I'm using the bots just to make the voting power increase and make the post appear among the hot or trending ones. But, at the moment it's not helping much.

This post has received a 3.81% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @foodart. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 14.29 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @foodart.

You got a 1.16% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @foodart!

This post has received a 1.83 % upvote, thanks to: @foodart.

This post has received a 3.78 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @foodart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45