Daily Food Photography: First mother yeast pizza experiment

It's been a while since I wanted to try and make my own mother yeast to be able to prepare bread or pizza without the need of beer of chemical yeast.

IMG_20180118_192430.jpg

Here in my town every two years there's a baking fair and the bakers around here started a consortium to make bread using exclusively mother yeast. The bread taste is really good and far better than before. So, I decided to try and make my own mother yeast to prepare pizza at home. But it took me a while before starting since it requires a lot of time and attentions.

I finally started two weeks ago with the first mixture and then keep on refreshing it every one-two days until it started to rise properly. Yesterday evening I made my first pizza experiment using it and the result was delicious. But the pizza didn't rise that much, so it would probably take some more refreshing before gaining a proper rising power.

Here are a couple of photos and I will also post the recipe and mother yeast properties as soon as I get a truly satisfactory result. I let the dough rise for 8 hours since it requires more time than standard yeast. Then put tomato sauce on half the rolled dough and oil on the other half. I cooked it without topping for 10 minutes at 200° in ventilated oven. Then added some mortadella, bacon, leeks, mozzarella and fontina cheese on the top and cooked for other 5 minutes.

Did you like the post? Please upvote, comment and follow!

How do you usually make pizza? Have you ever tasted bread or pizza made with mother yeast?

Sort:  

To be the first experiment you got a fabulous result! Nice photos, I would like to taste pizza made with mother yeast!

@OriginalWorks
@Steem-untalented

This post has received a 0.58 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @foodart

This post has received a 0.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @foodart.

This post has received a 2.59 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @foodart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65