Hi There! Allow me to introduce myself, crazy wonderful world of Steemit!

Hey Steemettes and Steemoids!

What a pleasure it is to finally arrive here! Being quite a newbie to the Blockchain and Cryptocurrency world, imagine my delight in finding a platform to share ideas and creative expressions with likeminded cyber-rebels such as your esteemed selves.

The potential of this site and the implications for the future of content creation and sharing is AWESOME! But, preaching to the choir here, let me say a few things about me.

My name is Christian - here we go

10532819_10154328859460534_211344180913588179_o.jpg

and I am a South African guy who fell in love with a tiny town of 600 people Called Punta Allen on the Caribbean coast of Mexico while traveling.

Imagine a place where the phrase "You should have been here 10 years ago" doesn't exist, because nothing has changed (except my neighbour José did paint his house a violent pink colour a few years ago, which, thankfully, the sun has faded into a slightly less extreme version of itself)

My Passion and Career is in attempting to create Films and Photography that will inspire you. Inspire you to get out there and be grateful for what an awesome world we actually live in, inspire you to protect this place we call home, and inspire you to help usher in a brighter future.

Here's some photos of the place I'm talking about.

IMG_7498-Edit.jpg

IMG_6228-Edit.jpg

Pretty, Right? It's Called Ascension Bay.

So I started my journey here by being just another Traveler here and eventually I realised that I could, if I focus my attention on this little piece of Paradise, do something that combines my love for creating and sharing my expressions with some important sh*t that I want to say about how we are treating the environment we're living in.

So why this and why steemit and why here and why now??

It's beautiful in it's simplicity actually:

It's about taking back control. We decide where we go from here. We decide what to buy into and what to leave by the wayside. Punta Allen has taught me that if we want to play by our own rules, we can. Punta Allen is home to one of the largest and sustainable lobster fisheries in the world. If you've ever eaten a lobster such as this

IMG_0104.jpg
Don Emilio, one of the local "Langosteros"

chances are it came from Ascension Bay- the point is that the Locals of Punta Allen had no ecological guidelines to fish by, they took the control of their fishery and they constructed it in a way that sees the repopulation of the Lobsters exceed the amount taken in. They did this because they took back control.

Steemit, Blockchain and Crypto is our chance to do this. To take back control of what is ours, to give and support how and where we see fit and to be the responsible owners of our actions, both online and in real life. Delicious!

I will be uploading and posting things in this channel that focus largely on Catch and Release Fly Fishing, the community of Punta Allen and the admirable (if imperfect) way that the locals are living in a healthy relationship with the ecosystem that surrounds them.

I want you to believe that if you want to slip out of the system that forces you to adapt to situations you do not believe in, you can do that. It's only a matter of taking back control.

IMG_7818-Edit.jpg
Two Local Fly Fishing Guides, Abrahan and Hector

So that's it, I think, for the intro. Time to get posting.

Looking forward to doing this with you beautiful people!

Here's to the exciting times ahead.

Cri

(flyfisher)

GOPR0646.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there! Welcome!

thanks, havok. great to be here!

Welcome to Steem @flyfisher I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @flyfisher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @flyfisher, great presentation. Beautiful scenery, I loved the lobsters. Welcome to the community, I wish you much success in what you propose. Greetings. :)

welcome to steemit @flyfisher
following you now. :D
follow me back pls :)

Welcome to join steemit. @flyfisher
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.

Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

Thanks for the tip! (:

you are welcome

Its really cool! :)

Thanks Thanks! from the heart man ;)

Hi Christian Welcome :)

Shotto, Paulieg :)

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Welcome @flyfisher aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67