Introducing myself (EliasAK) to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

My name is Elias, and I love Steemit. I don't know why I, but I do. Something just draws you in, first glance was of course on CMC, but once reading the articles there is sense of fairness, quality and braveness. Steemit is the first site I'm planning to post my thoughts on.

A few attributes about me:

  • Married and we have one son
  • Born in Ethiopia, lived in Sweden from 5 - 10 and currently residing near Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Job: Web developer (mostly C#)
  • App I (mostly) wrote: http://itimetrack.com - a truly automatic time tracking (of billable time) system...
  • I used to be a big fan of Tolle
  • I grew up in a very open minded house and community (A2)... which I am thankful for
  • favorite sport to play: soccer
  • favorite sport to watch: tie between American Football and soccer

What do I hope to write about:

  • psychology, cryptocurrency... and probably time tracking
    • what are people thinking... post-breakdown of notable price changes
    • the people in crypto are very smart... most things have been thought of already... ex. I wish I thought of https://santiment.net/
  • trends in tech
  • I will try to not talk about politics... or other things that I don't like
  • Will probably comment and upvote more than write... so if I write something you'll know its going to be good ;)

Here I am
eak-steemit.jpg
Photo me, baby and of Steemit profile.

Best wishes Steemit!

Elias

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Whats up @eliasak, welcome to steemit
Best of luck to your blog, check mine out. Don't forget to up vote.

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-) Lovely Picture!
Check out my page if you like..
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

Welcome to Steemit @eliasak! :c)

You have condensed a lot of information effectively into such a small space. My compliments. :c)

You have an interesting diverse background and your intended topics look interesting (no you don't have to talk about politics or anything that you don't like - other people will do that :cP).

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Eliasak I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit

Thank you :)

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

A new Steemian :-) hello @eliasak I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55