Okay. Let's try this for the First Time -- Again.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hi, I'm @crichard.

...

Oh. No. Wait.

I was @crichard -- for about an hour then I broke all six rules of Steemit and borked my password -- somehow.

Yeah. That had to be some kind of record.


Anyway! After an epic tale of repeated and frantic attempts to get back on the wagon, I'm finally back in black. As before, I am on Steemit because the idea of being literally paid in upvotes just fascinates the shit out of me.  

Oh, I swear quite a bit -- but, based on advice from the brilliant @destinysaid in the original @crichard version of this post, I'll try to restrain myself :D

-------------------------

What's to know about me? I'm Chinedum Richard Ofoegbu, a 34-four-year old former-nursing-student (in America) among many many other things (also in America) and current first-year medical student (in Nigeria) and somewhere at the intersection of all that, I am hopefully in the position to offer unique-ish content. We'll see.

What you can expect: vignettes from the comedy of errors that is pre-med in a developing country, cool pics of cool stuff from said country (yup, still Naija), airport pics from my travels (hopefully everywhere when I go dolphin-whale), slightly-outdatedly-but-still-deeply-geeky writing about gaming, Steemit itself, cryptocurrency, countersurveillance for the average mortal, science fiction and fantasy media, as much black people shit as I can get away with -- and whatever else comes to mind. 

What do I hope to accomplish? Well, for one, to pay my way through medical school and travel like crazy while doing it. Lord willing and the creek don't rise, Steemit will make both of those things possible. And I suppose, marry someone who likes 85% of the above? That would be nice too ;p

Alright. That's it. See you next time on Steemit Ball Z!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @edumurphy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Much appreciated, my artificial brother :)

Hey there @edumurphy! Welcome to the platform :]

Hell yeah, my Naija pride burns like the sun ... if it were being eaten by the black hole that is my Naija loathing 😂😢😭

Welcome!!! Glad your part of this platform @edmurphy "Steemit" is the Place to be!

I am literally ecstatic to be here. Sleep has been hard to come by lol 👀

Lol!!! I know what You mean I love this Steemit Community!! This is what im looking like nowadays. @edumurphy Share Gif:

Hahahahaha that's hilarious -- much like the movie itself. "Power nap!" "Only closers get cookies!" 🤣

Hi @edumurphy, welcome to the community. I hope you can find what you are looking for. Greetings.

A new Steemian :-) hello @edurmurphy I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

No doubt. Consider yourself followed. Together We Prosper 😎💪👍

Thank you, i appreciate it! Sure we do. :-)

Welcome to Steemit @edumurphy ! Steemit will be a good place Have fun in this community follow me

Thanks so much @arvindkumar. I hope and intend to :D

you are welcome my friend , whish you luck in Steemit

Thanks 😃

Hello @edumurphy! Welcome to steemit! :)

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41