The Right Time For Change

Ok, So its April 1st, April fools day, but the joke was on me, as usual, last night, when I told myself - "Tomorrow I'm gonna wake up early."

How many of you have gone through "Wanting To Change, but Not Being Able to" ??

Well, that's been the story of my life for a while now, several years in fact, sometimes consciously, sometimes not.
But anyway, a little about me First -

I chose to be @EagleAnt on Steemit, introduced to the whole thing by @Soulturtle.
My name by birth is Anant Singh.
I explain it as 'an ant' for people who don't get Indian names very easily.
So thats where the Ant of @EagleAnt comes from.
As for the Eagle, thats slightly more complex and interesting!
1063966_503122979810657_627754781084566666_o(1).jpg

So a central part of my life, and the dream i've been working towards for the last decade, is my granny's farm. Its called Aquila Farm, and that name came from "quila" or "kila" the hindi word for Fort. A-Quila being at-the-quila, because the farm is flanked on one side by Tippu Sultan's fort, and it's corresponding moat.

Its not until after I was part of a Native American Prayer Ceremony, that I stumbled upon some facts about the name Aquila, and found that it's a constellation in the sky, which makes the shape of, you're very smart if you guessed it, an EAGLE !!! :)

More in later posts on Eagles, the Prophecy of the Condor and Eagle, Right and Left Brain, North and South America, "Civilised people" and "Barbaric Natives"

Meanwhile here's a pic of me and my granny, Christa !

Legacy-of-love3B.jpg

That little Bop on my head? Yea, so thats all my hair tied in a bun on my head! And in case you were wondering, I'm a BOY!
Used to get that a LOT as a kid!

Now that i'm in India, its more of - "You From?" "Which Country??"

Ok, so here's the Long and Short of It -
I'm 25% German, 25% Goan (mother's mother german, mother's father goan)
50% Punjabi Sikh (Father Punjabi, and a Sikh, Thus the hair)

Right, So how did we get here?
It's 1:30 AM, and i'm supposed to be trying to change my sleep cycle.
Slept yesterday for a change at 11 PM, "I'm gonna get up early tomorrow"
Woke up around 9, but finally got out of bed around 11!

Any of this sound familiar?
Well, there's a lot more to describe my life by, but i thought the best descriptor is this struggle with trying to change many things for quite a while, but not being able to.
I thought it would be a good place to start, and then we can see how far, how fast change happens or can be made to happen, because that's why I started this Blog, which I wanted to start on my birthday, 1st March, but looks like I procrastinated 1 month exact!

Anyway, for all you out there looking to make a change to ANY aspect of your life, may the energies of this full moon give you a surge!!
I'll be telling you more about myself as i get a bigger audience, hoping to connect to interesting people, working on Sustainable Living, Alternate Livelihoods, Permaculture, Spirituality, Making fundamental changes in our lives, and thereby on this planet.

April Fools Humans of Planet Earth! The Joke's On you! Keep living your lives with your heads down, glued in your limited view of your own life, your own phone screen, your own job, feeding your self, your family, having a "roof" above your head, a "standard" of living, the next car, the next phone, the next house or the third holiday home!

Keep living like you live forever! Like the earth is a "Resource" with no limits.

I Know I've been living like a fool,
A self fooling fool,
Stuck in a rut,
Making sure I can't get out,
Cause it's more comfortable in.
Well today I say EnougH !!
Let the Journey Begin!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @eagleant!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @eagleant.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I welcome you, walgelijk any with a weird sleep cycle 😊 the way you write maybe Thats what you are Made to do in life!
Your #introduceyourself blog is so nice I say blog about it!!!
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, its in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from Holland

Wow, so glad to see there's people actually seeing this and responding!
Thank you @brittanjosie for your encouragement, and hope you had a great Easter!
Got lots to learn, and hope to be able to contribute meaningful articles, and become part of the worldwide steemit community!

We had a great easter with family! I hope When you have a question you sent me a essays I Will help you although I have been here only three months

Nice to see you here! Ever since I've known you, you've been a radical out of the box thinker and a conduit for change. I'm sure you'll contribute some awesome content here, and perhaps we can collectively make a difference. Steemit is hard to navigate initially, but there's a lot of free spirits and beautiful people here as you'll find out eventually.

P.S We need some Adrika Art and Photography to brighten up this place too!

Yeah# really looking forward to it!
I already have a bunch of stuff for good content to post, and maybe some Aadirika art also after you mentioned it!

Happenings at the farm, creative meals we cook together, our many animal encounters here on the farm, sourdough bread, etc!

Thanks for introducing me man!
Let's connect more to to the radical and out of the box types out there on this planet, and get some good shyt happening!

Hey there and welcome to steemit!

I really like your mindset and wish you all the best here on Steemit and i also understood your april fools joke. Good words man! :)

Sorry i need to say that, but chances are that none of the repliers was reading your story. Especially talking about oatmeal and brittandjosie. They do post alot Copy and Paste Comments to get attention and you find them everywhere. But dont worry. Many real and awesome People stick around here. You just need to give them some time to discover. ;)

If you ever want to find out if a Post in your introduceyourself (this tag gets spammed a lot) is a real comment, just click on the profile of the replyer and visit their comments. Then you really know what they are up to. ;)

When you see something you really dont like, there is a little flag button for downvoting. Content with downvotes is likely to been hidden. Also the Poster loses reputation. If he gets many flags he will become invisible.
You will find out more here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@onceuponatime/flagging-etiquette-and-practice

I hope this helps. Have a nice day^^

Hehe thanks for the real and awesome advice!
Yea I realised that about some of the comments after checking out the commenters

Hey. I love the blue moon. I love writing. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal. Happy Easter 2018.

Welcome to steemit @eagleant. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Haha @soulturtle is such a Steemit ambassador! He introduced me to it too. Welcome @eagleant. You know what they say, better late than never. I know all of Kartik's friends tend to be cool so I'm looking forward to seeing more content from you. That German-Goan-Punjabi mix seems like it has a great story behind it. Good luck on the platform and holler if you need help!

Thanks for stopping by!
Looked through your posts and really love what I see!
We'll definitely be seeing more of each other on the steemosphere!

Greetings and much success here on Steemit. Question: what is Goan? From India? May your journey be full of peace and love.

Hey there @mistermercury !
How's the recent retrograde been? Hehe

Yea Goa is a small coastal state of India which was the home of the hippie movement, people from all around the world congregating there since the 60s!

Welcome to Steem Eagleant, You are gonna love it here!

:)

Thanks! Are you one of @soulturtle's friends?

I've been called that a time or two.... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43