Introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

picture0005.jpg

Hello everyone,
I discovered Steemit pretty much by accident and have been completely hooked ever since. Having a place where I can meet people, get involved in conversations, bitch and wine about politics, check out everything science and tech. related, see how other people view the world, and make a little money to top it off - Perfect...

Over the last month or so I have been playing around with different cryptocurrencies on Bittrex and as part of my how to loose money instantly ritual (just kidding) I will dig up as much info as possible on whatever coin i'm thinking of buying. That little bit of research into Steem led me here. I haven't quite figured everything out yet but from what I have seen so far, all i have to do is ask and someone will help.

My name is David Gonzalez, i'm 44 years old, I live in south Florida - originally from New York, I'm a building contractor -occasionally, I have spent time working in most of the states east of the Mississippi as well as Texas, New Mexico, and California. I have traveled quite a bit through south and central America and cant wait to get back there. I'm not sure I can come close to describing all of the things I like - there are probably just as many things that I dislike and have an equal or greater passion for - but here goes nothing...

...most notably i enjoy -
having a good political debate, new scientific discoveries, astronomy and astrophysics, alternative energy , travel and exploring new places, hunting and fishing, fast old cars, most recently Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies, and of course anything to do with aliens, just to name a few.

I really look forward to making new friends, writing my blog and reading all of your comments.

BTW - check out my post Re: the eclipse...

Thanks...
MDG...

Sort:  

Hi @drdave well, welcome to steemit community. Welcome to join this fabulous paltfrom and hopefully to grow in the future. In my opinion, your introduction is good. But it would be nice to mark 5 markers every time you make a post. Hopefully you feel at home here @drdave...

Thank you for the advice - will do that from now on... So far I have nothing but praise for Steemit and the community at large...

Welcome to Steem @drdave I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you - much appreciated...

Hello @drdave! Welcome to SteemIt!
Wow it's great that you discover it by accident, but I guess it is just a reflex if you are into cryptocurrency. We would like to read more of your stories about travel and also insider tips on those places you have been! Sounds like you have lots of interesting posts coming up! Good luck!!

Thank you for the support - I will follow your posts as well...

Welcome to Steemit David!

Thank You - So far so good...!!!

@drdave Welcome on steemit, Do follow me @samhenry & I'll upvote you.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Mucho Gusto Krypto...

Keep it up! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome aboard. Have one upvote on the house and keep on doing you!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome. I think you will like it here. As a contractor a great way to earn extra Steem would be to post tutorial/DIY articles about stuff you're working on.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome to Steemit @drdave, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58