Introducing @DickieNature To Steemit // My First Post with Eagle Spirit

Hello everybody,

My name is Dickie and I enjoy photography, nature, and painting portraits. With the help of @EagleSpirit we finally got this blog started after two weeks and I look forward to meeting the Steemit community with open arms.

Hopefully, within the next year I will be in full retirement and I'm very excited to share my life work with Steemit on a regular basis. I'm new to cryptocurrency, blockchain technology, and investing in a community such as this, however, with your support I am confident my learning curve will grow exponentially.

Bee-Fly.jpg

Original Photography by @DickieNature

How surprised I was when this funny looking creature flew into view as I was photographing a flower in the Colorado mountains. My curiosity led me to do some research to discover that what I suspected was a bee, in fact was not. But, is referred to and called a bee fly.

Brown-headed Cowbird_20150502a.jpeg.jpg

Original Photography by @DickieNature

Brown headed cow birds visited my bird feeder every day this past summer, my feeder is located right outside my window, and it was easy to take a close up photo. Although there was a flock at the time of this shooting, this particular bird caught my attention. What I discovered of interest about this bird is that it lays it's eggs in other birds nests and lets the other birds raise its young. You can learn more about this fascinating bird here.

Melissa Blue a.jpg

Original Photography by @DickieNature

How beautiful this butterfly,
On a clover flower.

Photo taken: Foothills of Colorado

Chipping Sparrow.jpg

Original Photography by @DickieNature

An easy identifying mark of the Chipping Sparrow is the russet cap and dark streak through the eye. This sweet bird is another regular visitor at my bird feeder and this shot was inspired by the adorable look it gave me as I looked through the lens of my camera.

Intimacy.jpg

Original Artwork "Intimacy" by @DickieNature

My portrait work began around 1980, I was drawn to this work to capture emotions. The materials I use vary from acrylics, oils, pastels on canvas and hardboard. Intimacy was created with acrylic on hardboard and was created in the mid -1980s, and portrays creative images within my minds eye.

Boris the cat.jpg

Original Artwork "Boris The Cat" by @DickieNature

This is a portrait of Boris, who was my companion when I was living in a farmhouse in rural Wisconsin. In this painting, Boris struck this pose for me while lounging by the warmth of my wood stove one winter's day. Acrylic and canvas were used to produced this artwork.

unnamed.jpg

Guess Who? @EagleSpirit and I

As I begin this exciting journey on Steemit, know that Eagle Spirit and I were taking numerous photos and this was the one she chose. My eyes really do not look this intense, but she looks good and that is all that matters.

In closing, I look forward to hearing from you, so all comments are appreciated, and I will be sure to respond.

Yours,

Dickie

Sort:  

Hello Dickie, so happy you are on Steemit and so glad I was able to help you showcase your photography and art. The commuity will just love your work!

Much love,
Eagle Spirit

Eagle spirit,
Thank you for your help in getting me started on this exciting journey. I would not be here doing this if it were not for your inspiration and enthusiasm. You are a wonderful mentor.
Cheers,
Dickie

I’m so blessed to have you as a friend that whatever I can to help you I will.
Much love,
Eagle Spirit

Hello and welcome to steemit, those are some fine photos especially the one with the moth. A couple contest's you might want to check out are

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-north-american-friday-week-55-the-absolute-winner-takes-200-sbd

https://steemit.com/@daveks

This is probably the best way to get exposure so have fun and good luck!

Thank you for the kind comments; I will have to check the contests out. So much to do! :)

This post deserves a

tip!

Thank you my friend for the encouragement!

you are so very welcome, and look how many people came to say hello to you! :)

this is why creating blogs more often are kind of important. keep them wanting more ... bahah

much love,
eagle spirit

Congratulations @dickienature! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem dickienature! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

@tattoodjay and @derangedvisions can you help m friend Dickie figure out some photography posts to get involved with in order to gain some exposure?

@rdwegis and @irvinesimages meet my friend Dickie, new to Steemit! He’s a gem and you all have bit in common.

@steemitqa, @enginewitty, @C0ff33a, @underground, @battleaxe, @saffisara, meet a good friend of mine.

Sure Let me see, there is a few that come to mind
@juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

Photocircle has a few tags
pc-nature for Top 10 Nature photography
pc-people for Top 10 People & Lifestyle photography
pc-animal for Top 10 Animal photography
pc-magichour for Top 10 Magical hour photography
#pc-vehicle for Top 10 Vehicle photography
#pc-architecture for Top 10 Architectural photography
#pc-city for Top 10 City view photography
#pc-street for Top 10 Street view photography
#pc-macro for Top 10 Macro world photography
#pc-abstract for Top 10 Abstract photography

BeachWednesday and SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul

@old-guy-photos does MonochromeMonday and TreeTuesday

@dswigle does #Marketfriday
There is my Wednesday Walk challenge which you can read about here

That is a few to get started with

wow this is terrific!! thank you so much Tatt :)

!pancakes


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Glad to help, we were all new on here at some stage :)

so very true, that's why i brought in the big guns. LOL
Dickie is the first person i helped get on steemit with all
its intricacies and help creat his first blog. phew! i forgot
how much work it took to figure it all out. wow!
thank you again Tatt, you are a gem
much love,
eagle spirit

Always glad to help I hope the lack of resource credits dont frustrate him to much

This comment deserves a huge

tip!

Thanks thats so kind of you

Hehe I only learn from the best ... that guy ^^^

ps. did you also notice Fast Reply went to the pooper?

I stopped using it I use Steempeak now for replies ;)

Hey, yeah discord servers help to a degree and also you can use the #teamgood tag and network that way and get noticed.....steemit can be a cliquey place but it's a nice side hustle lol :P

Thank you, I'm so new to this blogging and the large world of social media, so far just trying to get all the technical stuff under my belt about making a post. I'm on a high learning curve taking small steps. Looking forward to making my second post.

yeah it's pretty fun at times for sure, following you now

Welcome to Steemit

tattoojay,
Thank you and for the Photography posts!
Dickie

Glad to help I look forward to following your posts ;)

Hi there @dickienature 😊
Welcome to steemit
That image of the back cat reminds me of my cat
All black always lying around solat.
Love your pictures of animals.m and that first drawing of the couple:
I do wish you a wonderful journey on steemit and you are in very good hands with eaglespirit guiding you 😊

@kaerpediem,
Thank you for the good wishes and welcome. I am excited about joining the Steemit community. Eaglespirit is amazing and so knowledgeable. Boris my cat was a great companion for so many years, alas no longer among us.
Dickie

So sorry for your loss
Now you have him locked in the blockchain forever and ever :)

That is a very nice thought! Thank you :)

Welcome, @dickienature to the SteemIt community! I think you'll love it here. I just love your photography , great job! We all love @eaglespirit :)

@steemitqa, Thank you so much for the warm welcome!
Dickie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44