Hello from the Cryptopia aka Puerto Rico

My Fellow Steemers,

I am happy to join this movement as I have been blogging professionally for around a decade (about the same time I got into Crypto) and I am excited about really pushing the decentralized economy. I specialize in technical, legal, and cryptocurrency blogging using the SiteBuildiT method of C-T-P-M (Content-Traffic-Presell-Monetize). I am always available to help spruce up your marketing or whitepaper layout. I am proficient in Adobe Indesign and I have a 100% success rate on my Upwork profile of the same name.

I moved to Puerto Rico as a crypto-refuge after being forced out of my native country (USA) due to unfavorable tax laws and a general misunderstanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology. Now I spend my days writing, trading, and surfing. I would highly advise anyone that is considering trading cryptocurrency for a living to move to Puerto Rico. I envision a day where cryptocurrencies are considered the main form of currency on the planet and this debt-based fiat currency is finally put to rest.

Most of my blogging clients have me write marketing based articles to help promote a new ICO or news blogs. That being said, I am hoping to use Steem as a more opinionated blog. I will be discussing major issues in the crypto market with a touch of my unusual humor (usually in brackets). Forgive me if you find it improper but I have to write perfectly all day long and sometimes you just want to get loose....

Disclaimer
Nothing I say is financial advice and should you lose $500 million worth of NEM following my suggestions...that is on you. However, I do promise to keep this blog honest to my feelings on the topic and I apologise ahead of time for anyone who is offended by my views (Bcash).

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @davidthewriter!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks my freind!

Welcome to steemit, davidthewriter! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

It's really nice to finally also meet someone who lives in Puerto Rico. I have been living in PR since 2001 and now I feel fortenate as a crypto investor to be living in this island to avoid as much capital gain taxes as possible. You seem to be quite productive online and doing well. Hope we can get to know each other more. Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks man I will join now

Cool :) But I do not believe I seen you there yet xD


Welcome to Steem @davidthewriter.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit David! Glad to have you here. I'm an adventure filmmaker myself, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. you can also use your other social media accounts to verify they're real, like have your steemit username linked in your Facebook bio (or maybe upwork in your case) and there post a link to you here. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Thanks I will add my upwork link now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83