Hello Steemit! From the City of lights to the City of Angels.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians! Bonjour à tous les Steemians!

My name is Nathalie. I am French, and I am thrilled to join this fascinating community!

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 10.10.58 PM.png

I was born in Paris 53 years ago. From the age of 6 up to 24, I lived in Brittany, a beautiful and charming area located in the northwest of France. Then, life brought me to Switzerland where I spent 24 years. And because life is full of surprises, I remarried and moved to California 3 years ago. My two sons, aged 29 and 21, followed me in my adventure to start a brand new life in the USA.

I am a private French tutor, and my goal is not only to teach the subtleties of the French language, but also to create a bond of trust with my students. I have studied English, Italian and Russian. I have never considered studying languages to be “difficult” but just “different” from my native language. My approach with learning languages has thus always been easier I guess, and that is exactly what I apply with my students. And because each individual is unique, I customize my lessons for each of them.

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 10.10.37 PM.png

In addition to learning, another passion is writing. Anything, every situation or state of mind can be an inspiration for me as a writer. I am currently writing a book about my experience assisting the father of my sons in his passing 11 years ago. Suffering from an incurable and painful disease, he made the choice to depart this life as part of the Swiss right-to-die organization “Exit.” My dream is not only to have my book published but also to share, help and confort people with my experience which taught me a lot about acceptance, compassion and resilience.

I consider life very precious, and I am passionate about understanding its deep meaning. I would like to add that I am a spiritual seeker and meditation is part of my daily practice. My goal is to keep evolving spiritually until my last breath.

As a nature lover, I am constantly in awe of its beauty and grateful for its generosity! Mother Nature inspires me a great deal! Likewise, I am a musician, and when inspiration hits me, I compose melodies either with my piano or my ukulele.

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 10.11.21 PM.png

I'm looking forward to sharing my writing with you!

Nathalie Ochsenbein

Sort:  

Congratulations @dauphin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dauphin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @dauphin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much for upvoting and sending me the tip!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm Harrison from New Jersey. I took the liberty of giving you a Follow and an UpVote to help get you started :) You are going to love it on here. Cheers!

@HarryHoudinei

Here's a quick snippet of the content I put out:

Thank you very much for your warm welcoming!

Such great content and the first picture was amazing! I can understand where your value for life comes from with everything you've done and gone through. I can't wait to see what else you'll put out! Have a great day!

Thank you for your appreciation, it means a lot to me! Have a wonderful day!

Welcome Nathalie

Thank you@phillips

@dauphin - Nathalie, I have to admit that you don't look 53 yrs old. Seems like time stopped for you or going back. Please share what's the secret of your fitness.

Welcome to the steemit community.😇 If you have any questions related to steemit platform, please feel free to ask.

Steem ON!

For more details on the contest click here!

Thank you very much for your compliment! Well the secret is maybe the fact of having been a swimmer in competition, having eaten quite healthy for many years, meditation, and my genes as well! My mother looks much younger than her age.

@dauphin - Wow! I'm sure you have so much to share with the Steemit community.
Looking forward to learn from you.

Steem ON!

Absolutely!

@dauphin - When you are going to bring your mom to Steemit :D

Hi @Dauphin I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thank you @Khunpoom for following me. I am following you.

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and I upvoted and followed you. I am very happy to share with you. Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-jasmine-rice-is-the-world-s-best-rice
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Thank you Chantha for your upvote. I am following you and happy to get to know you better.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Thank you for the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55