SKATEBOARD SLAM/ADVENTURES OF MY DOG CODY VOL1 July 10th, 2017 (Skateboarding/Dogs)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Adventures Of My Dog Cody Vol 01

Okay so today was like any normal day besides the fact that I had a pretty bad fall while skateboarding with my dog downhill 

He saw another dog and jumped in front of me while we were flying down the hill. 

I was taking some photos of him before hand and decided this could become a decent post on Steemit anyways heres the story below... 

Old Video for Context

The Culprit: Cody 

 

 So as we were at full speed this innocent looking fellow above, decided to run in front of my skateboard and cut me off. Instead of running him over and breaking his legs I had to bail. It sucked. frown

The Hill

 A nice, medium sized hill that me and Cody have flew down ~100 times by now. I figure a 1:100 fall:ride ratio is not so bad. 

 

The Aftermath 

>

Neosporin and a phone call with my mother later I am all patched up and I think I might have hairline fractured two of my toes. It could have been substantially worse though, so I am grateful as always. 

 

 

With everything you do there is always an inherent risk involved, skateboarding is always worth the risk for me. 

 

Thanks For Reading!

@harryhoudenie

Find Me On Instagram @hkugler

My Other Steemit Posts: 

Hey Steemit Community I'm Harrison

My Crypto Rat Hole Stories Notes On Satoshi's Whitepaper Part 1

Blockchain vs. Bullshit (Notes)

HipHop Music

 

@HarryHoudinei
Sort:  

Harryhoudinei - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thanks much appreciated!

This comment has received a 0.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

Nice road rash bud. I do not miss those.

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Taking a dive for man's best friend. Very noble!

Thanks Doctor Gonz, Cheers!

Ouch! that looks painful. Your dog is so beautiful, love that face in the pic. and as a skater myself too, I already tried this with similar results lol. nice to know Im not the only one.

Only thing to make it better would be an electric board for going back up the hill. Either that or I'm just lazy haha
Thanks for the comment, cheers brotha!

haha I thought about that a thousand times at least, but I had that amazing idea where training my dog would be easier than getting an electric board. cheers man!

Hahaha its more of a playful anger at this point

First cody is cool.
Second you may need a box of band aids.
Third a downhill board and knee and elbow pads!

I am currently ripped to shreds and patched with gauze pads and neosporin, I took quite a beating lol

As for the pads, even after that fall they seem like a bit of a hassle (Tongue Out Emoji)

Best wishes bro!
Been there!
keep skating!

Thanks boss you as well!

Holy- Jesus man! How can a dog cause so much damage in a matter of seconds??

We were going full speed and he must've seen a rabbit or something and just darted in front of me.

It was either him or me and I sacrificed myself hahah

Damn... well that makes you a hero on my book haha!

I upvoted this and also resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56