Introduction - Me + My Crypto Journey + How i discovered Steemit

20150808_121741.jpg
Me at the World famous tourist resort, Sonamarg(Meadow of Gold, in Kashmir)

Untitled.jpg
Hope you steemians like it. Tried to make it a bit unique here

Fellow Steemians!

I am very much glad to introduce myself to the Steemit community which i came to know a couple of weeks ago..

My name is DANISH MAJEED MIR. I am from Kashmir (mostly referred to as heaven on earth by the nature lovers and poets), which lies in the Indian territory. We are three brothers with no sister (our bad) and we live with our parents. I have a younger brother who is a to be Dentist and an elder brother who is an MBA and works currently in Dubai.

I myself am a Computer Science post graduate from University of Kashmir. I have completed my PG last year and am now in the never-ending marathon of Job Search... ( who says life gets simple after studies?.... give him my number). I do like to program softwares (mostly Android ones) and do a lot of surfing -- Not the water one of-course. You can guess how much i am in it that recently i had a surgery for pilonidal sinus.. lol.

Danish1.jpg
Me in the closeup

Recently i have started a Youtube channel by the name TECHVHOW to get my knowledge do something for others and also for me. I do post videos over there about the tech stuff, like what is new, unboxings, reviews, etc. I am also considering to introduce some tutorial videos like how to to do things, how tech works and what is behind a tech. I may also introduce videos about crypto and blockchain, once i grow an audiance.

As far as the crypto world is concerned, the first time i encountered bitcoin (the only crypto at that time) was i guess in 2011. As i always was a net surfing guy, i started researching and if i remember it correctly 1BTC was $7 in value at that time. I even started mining it, but by laptop was not powerful enough, however the mining was very much easy those days. I mined around 1 BTC at that time but then dropped the idea as:

a. it was taking long to mine on my lappy and
b. I didn't thought that at on point in time it will cross $3000 for a single BTC.

so i stopped following the crypto. Worst of all i forgot the private key for my wallet and lost the hard earned 1BTC.
After that it was the MtGox hack that sent the bitcoin deep back into gorge and that made a lot of news and controversies.
I started following crypto regularly but didn't take interest in investing until recently my elder brother asked me about the "2011 mining thing" i was doing. I said i don't remember the private key and the funds thus are lost.

20150808_122040.jpg
Me with my buddies on a summer time outing in the snow covered hills with deep waterfalls

This was the point i started taking bitcoin seriously after further research. I decided to invest, but for the long term. So i invested at a price of approx. $1440/BTC. Till then i knew that there are other crypto in the market like etherium, litecoin, but didn't knew much about them. It was a while after investing that i came to know that there are actually hundreds of them. But i didn't took any risks investing in others for the time being.

In this researching, from somewhere, i found about Steem and Steemit. I found it interesting and loved it already. I found that Steemit is the only Blockchain implementation where "Machines don't get paid but humans do". I started exploring the network and learning about it. As i am an addicted surfer and do use social networking, then

why not use the better one, the one that pays you for what you contribute, the one in which you are a direct investor, the one where your influence matters.

I have been Steeming for past 2 weeks now and i love it. I steem about blockchain, crypto, technology, and other things that i find interesting enough to share with the community.

Currently my assets are in Etherium, Bitcoin and Steemit but i also love other promising currencies like ripple and stratis
Do FOLLOW me
Do UPVOTE me
Do RESTEEM me

follow1.gif

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Looks like you made a great choice when you got that btc. Great story.

"Worst of all i forgot the private key for my wallet and lost the hard earned 1BTC" Has happen to me before and it sucks :( But Best of luck to you in the future of this crazy crypto adventure!

That really sucks..... Realised when Bitcoin hit 3k dollars..

Thank you @alba17. Do resteem if you like it

Great intro post! Welcome aboard :) hope you'll like this place :)

Thankyou @voghera ....Sure i like it.... Resteem and follow if you like my post

Welcome to Steemit. I am following your blog.

you are most welcome... do resteem my posts, if u like them

I do like your intro @danishmmir … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Will surely look into them... Afterall we are all the pillars of this community and we need to stay connected enough to make a sound foundation....Resteem if you like

Welcome to steemit! If your looking for crypto currency updates, carpentry and a bit of photography follow me 😎
https://steemit.com/@cryptohustler

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

DQmcy6s9nwLmRJ4ETSoXWUwmqQPuNsTA9ReRnofGZeJtKtp_1680x8400.png

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit! You will definitely have a great experience here.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK to get updates on assorted delicious recipes from all over the world.

I am surely having a wonderful time...resteem if you like

Also just start checking out your account and nice content! Just followed you

Thank you....looking to follow u back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67