Hello Steemit! Really excited to join this new family and here's my introduction @cryptoqu33n

Hi 🎭Steemians, Finally, this great moment is here, I’m imagining myself holding this virtual mic 🎤 and standing on the center stage of this great social platform (STEEMIT) among you all!! It seems just like yesterday when someone introduced me to crypto currencies 💰 and my expressions were “What the heck is that??” and it took me almost a month to understand the amazing world of cryptocurrencies 💰 which finally bring me here. A perfect blend of social network and block-chain.

Profile Picture

  1. Some random act in the beautiful city of Boston, MA, USA

I was a regular visitor of Steemit from past couple of weeks and reading amazing posts from my fellow steemians like firepower; acidyo; sweetsssj; timsaid and many more...

This picture was clicked during my recent trip to National Zoological Park, Washington DC, USA

  1. This picture was clicked during my recent trip to National Zoological Park, Washington DC, USA

You all directly or indirectly inspired me to bring my foot forward and join this community of free speech platform.

Without any further delay, let’s come to the point which is the reason behind this very first post of mine, i.e, my introduction.

  1. My name is Shweta Kirtipal and I born under LEO 🦁 (regal ruler of the horoscope clan) zodiac sign in the beautiful, ancient, and picturesque valley area of Uttarakhand, India.
  2. Hold a doctorate degree (Ph.D. 🎓), loves learning new skills and sharing my knowledge with others.
  3. I was a lecturer for good 5 years back in India and taught Microbiology & Biotechnology to graduate & postgraduate students.
  4. Currently lives in amazing, contemporary and cosmopolitan east coast 🌈🏝of United States 🗽.
  5. Everyone knows how to take a selfie 📸, however, I not only love to be in front of a camera lens but also behind it. (I own Sony cyber-shot for quick point & shots and Nikon D3200 with Nikkor Lens for Nikon F ‑ 35mm ‑ F/1.8; AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED Vibration Reduction Zoom Lens and Kit lens (Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II Zoom Lens with Auto Focus)
  6. In my free time, I also draw sketches 🎨.
  7. On weekends it will be hard for me to imagine myself sitting at home. I Travel a lot along the 🚘🚦 highways and byways of united states and Asian countries to explore the amazing world 🌍 around me.
  8. I’m a big foodie 🍹🥑🥗🍕🍟 and always try to bring the new taste to my dining table from the secret recipes of my mother and grandmother 👵👵. I enjoy north Indian, south Indian, Chinese, Thai and Italian cuisines. Experiment a lot in the kitchen to find out the perfect match of Protein/Fat/Carb.
  9. I’m not a fitness freak 🎯🏋️, however, I meditate 🕉 and workout in order to lead a healthy life.
  10. I love shopping 🛍🛒 and very much into latest fashion accessories 👜👠👘🕶.

This is the view from my beautiful hometown in Uttarakhand, India

  1. This is the view from my beautiful hometown in Uttarakhand, India

Another picturesque view of my hometown in India

  1. Another picturesque view of my hometown in India

Picture at Rangla Punjab Haveli, Jalandhar, Punjab, India

  1. This picture is from the Rangla Punjab Haveli, the Heritage home in Jalandhar, Punjab, India.

Golden Temple, Amritsar, Punjab, India

  1. Amazing view of Golden Temple, Amritsar, Punjab, India

  1. Some random shot!

  1. Shoot during a Art festival in Bathista, Maryland, USA

  1. Shoot during a Art festival in Bathista, Maryland, USA

  1. Click in the subway system at North Quincy, MA, USA

  1. Click in the subway system at North Quincy, MA, USA

12. Click in the subway system at North Quincy, MA, USA

  1. A random shot clicked in Boston, MA.

  1. Isn't it beautiful. Perfect Macro shot.

  1. Clicked in the Rio lake, Gaithersburg, MD, USA

  1. Clicked during Baishakhi Mela, in Bull Run Park, Virginia, USA.

  1. Isn't it just a wow shot, clicked in Universal Studio, Los Angeles, CA, USA

  1. Isn't it just a wow shot, clicked in Universal Studio, Los Angeles, CA, USA

  1. Another picture from the Universal Studios, Los Angeles, California USA

20. This was clicked during my Orlando trip in Disneyland. I just love that place.

  1. Another picture from my Disneyland trip in Orlando, Florida, USA. I just love that place.

  1. Barbeque pictures (So tasty and mouth watery!!)

  1. The smell of this food is so amazing. Its heavenly!

  1. Eagle eye view of the food. Now, I know you all are hungry too 😜

  1. This is north indian street food, called as Chat papdi and Bhel Puri. Isn't the picture showing perfectly how great this meal was?

  1. A random click at downtown, Boston, MA, USA

  1. This wonderful shot was captured at my Nikon DSLR D3200 at the right time during my Disneyland trip, Orlando, Florida, USA!

  1. I guess my Tee is blending with the background! - Clicked in Rio, Gaithersburg, MD, USA

  1. How can someone forget this day. Its Valentines' day and we had a Snow storm!!

  1. Another wonderful click at Rio, Gaithersburg, MD, USA

  1. Hoop onboard you all Steemians 🚉

Big question is why I’m here on Steemit platform and what I’m going to bring to this social platform?

I’m here to learn something new from you all and also I’ll bring quality content to the Steemit community by sharing my original thoughts, traveling✈️ blog & pictures, stories (inspired by real life experiences), food recipes 🥘🍯& reviews on cryptocurrencies 💰, movie and much more...

Encouragement from steemians side is much required, which will work as a catalyst for my future posts. If you enjoyed this post, I’d be very grateful if you’d provide your valuable feedbacks and votes. This will bring quality to the content.

Signing off! All hands hoay!

Please don’t forget to follow, comment and upvote my post if you like it!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem @cryptoqu33n I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much @bottymcbotface for your comment and support. 😂 I followed you. See you around.

@bottymcbotface - Just read your note. I'll remember you as the very 1st friend here on this amazing platform buddy!

Welcome to the happy community @cryptoqu33n :)
Let's make it grow! <3

@juliusdiam Appreciate your nice words. I followed you. 🤜🏼🤛🏼

You are most welcome! I followed you back. Let's keep in touch. :)

welcome and all the best. greetings from Boston

@storcogato - Thanks mate. See you around!

Welcome, in this early stage i would recommend you to gain followers in every possible way and don't lose the faith!
Consistency leads to big rewards (learned by myself here)
Followed! Upvoted!
Let's connect @mirage
Wonderful post btw :)

@mirage - Thank for your advice. I'll keep in my mind. Once again thanks for the support you showed. Kudos! ☺️

Hello Shweta, welcome to the community. Its nice to have you on board.

By the way, give my regards to dora :)

@juvyjabia - Thanks , I will surely convey your regards to Dora 😂

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Cryptoqu33n . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

@chrisx - Kudos my friend. I appreciate your kindness. See you around. I followed you.

wow so amazing places you travel I will follow you with pleasure

@diegobusel - Thank you so much. I'm glad that you like those pictures. There is much more to share.

Welcome Cryptoqu33n to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

@mekong Thanks for the appreciation. I'm going to follow you, so see you around. 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83