My son's an anarchist, and my daughter's a Buddhist. Hi Steemit! I'm Cryptomom

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! I'm CryptoMom!

I'm a sixth-grade middle school math teacher, and normally I don't spend much time learning about new high-tech things, but my son is a Princeton engineering "nerd", and he convinced me that I should try out this new great thing called Steemit. So I decided to give it a try and see where things go. By the way, my son says his name on here is Trogdor. This is me with a sword from Final Fantasy that he made years ago in high school. Don't mind the random spare toilet in the background.

Usually I spend almost all of my time working with my students with lots of afterschool activities and clubs. Here is another picture. I promised my students that I would dye my hair whatever colors they wanted if they raised enough money for a charity drive that we were having, and they came through, so I went ahead and did it!

I also have three lovely brilliant daughters. I think I actually signed up before them! I'm sure my son will convince them to sign up sometime soon though! One of my daughters is about to go to Scotland to do a masters of education, another is applying to physical therapy programs, and the last is living in a Buddhist community in Colorado. They all have a lot of amazing stories and I'm very proud of all of them. Anyway, I'm excited to explore this community and see if I can figure out exactly how it works and if I can possibly contribute to this growing community!

Sort:  

Watching that - you sound pretty awesome.

Ah, Clouds Buster Sword from Final Fantasy VII, at one point in my life that was my favourite all time game!! Good times.

I'd love to hear more about your Sons Anarchism, as I'm a bit of a Social Anarchist myself :)

lol, nice to meet you raymondspeaks. FFVII is definitely my number 1 game of all time. haha I'll be sure to check out your posts.

Hell yeah cool, you look really happy.

omg....that FF7 Sword. Precious! Welcome @cryptomom

Hello and Welcome CryptoMom.

Hello cryptomom!
Nice to have you here! You seen like a cool teacher!

Congratulations @cryptomom! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptomom! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptomom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67