Signed up in December for Steemit, Started Posting Last Week, My Apology and Introduction LettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 Dear Steemit Community,


I SINCERELY APOLOGIZE FOR NOT INTRODUCING MYSELF FROM THE START.

Thank you for welcoming to your Facebook Steemit Community.  Please take a look at my post and if you wish vote and follow me.  I will do the same for you.  Have a great day.


Let me start off by saying that the Steemit Platform is a great platform that I look forward to providing content on.  Honestly, I have been putting this off for a while.  Like most new things to try, I tend to do a lot of reading and research before I jump in. 


I once was a creative person, but that was very many moons ago, back when I was in grade school.  I am in my Fifties now and I look back and it seems as though my life just blew by.  


I started on Steemit about a week ago.  I figure I would share some of the content that I put together for youtube videos with the Steemit Community.  I figured that since I am putting together videos of the Crypto-Space then why not put them on Steemit.  A couple of days ago after putting a handful of videos on dtube, I jumped into reading the different blogs and I found a completely different world. I realized that I can use the Steemit platform to go ahead and tell my stories.  After all I am in my fifties so I have a crap-load of stories to tell.


Wow, I said so much already and have not even introduced myself. My name is Phil and have a beautiful wife of 27 years.  Get this, we have known each other since first grade.   We have four kids, (well in my mind they will always be kids), all boys.  My oldest got married two years ago to his high school sweetheart, no grandkids yet.  My two middle boys are in College, no they are not twins.  Lastly, my baby boy is in high school.  I am proud of them all.  


I own my own business that is seasonal so I work ten months of the year.  I enjoy coaching basketball.  I coached all my boys from the age of 5 until they got into high school.  Now that my youngest is in high school, I no longer coach.  I coached for 28 years. I enjoy watching youth and high school sport events because they are still pure to a certain extent. (Sports have changed through the years). In my free time, I jump on the computer and look into topics that I want to know more about.  That is why I got into Cryptocurrency.  At first, like most people my age, I could not grab the concept of something not tangible being worth something.  But my three younger boys kept talking about it so I finally opened up to the idea and started looking into it.  I am far from tech savvy, but I make do.


So back to my purpose for jumping on Steemit.  I have always been a storyteller, my boys would always say to me you should write that $#%& down.  They would and still tease me to this day about stories that I have told them that really had no point.  But at other times, I would get commended on a story that actually had purpose.


With that said, to the Steemit Community I will share my different stories that I have accumulated through my 50 some odd years on this earth.  I plan to throw at least one out a week if not more. I will cover random events that have occured in my life from past and present and also share stories that my parents and family members have told me.  I will still be posting my articles on the Cryptocurrency Space.  


Should be exciting, follow me @cryptomaap and enjoy the ride.


Sincerely,


Phil


P.S. In case you were wondering what the maap in "cryptomaap" means, MAAP are the initials of all my kids.
 

Sort:  

welcome to the community. Make great contents to earn good rewards.. Have a nice journey here!!!

I appreciate your words of encouragement. Thank You so much.

Wow, welcome to steemit Phil I'm so happy because you finally introduce yourself and I can see how loving you are as a father and a husband, keep it up and see you around. =)

I definitely look forward to this journey. I see you are from Cebu, I have never been there. It is on my bucket list.


Welcome to Steemit @cryptomaap!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Phil, you certainly are an awesome storyteller! Wow, that's great you've known your, now, wife for so long! Really wishing you the best of luck here. I will be following your for more updates! Don't forget to add some images in with the text too to make it a little more visually interesting ;-)

Thank you for your kind words. Yeah when you think about it I have known my wife for a very long time. I will take your advice to add visuals where I can. I look forward to following you on journey.

Haha nice introduction Phil! It is never to late! I'll follow you for more of your future content! Happy steemday!

Thank you for reading my post. I see that you are also a Crypto Enthusiast. Anything you are looking at right now. I am always looking for good coins. I will even do an overview of it if it seems promising.

I'm hugely bullish electroneum, and of course steem. But seriously I think electroneum is about to explode! Love to here your opinion


Welcome to Steem @cryptomaap.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38