Hello Steemit | from CryptoComic | Follow for Crypto Art & Comics.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hello fellow Steemians!

just a quick hello, i have finally decided how i can contribute to this awesome community.

I found Steemit this autumn after been consumed by the blockchain again, learning about the bewildering array of exciting projects. my earliest blockchain exposure was 2011 as a silkroad buyer and latter, a seller.

Steem quickly became the largest part of my portfolio, (buying the dip at 89c in November. )

I was excited to be part of the community but i didn't know what kind of content to put out. After some gentle procrastination ive found two little voice's inside me.
Im picking up the pen again.

Ive never had a platform for my creative inklings that has got me this excited. _

Whats my inspiration, theme, subject?

Following and trying to understand the crypto currency world!

This feels right...

So heres a piece I have done inspired by the bitcoin hard forks...

Download

All my images are free to use under Creative Commons Licence.

I plan on doing comics mainly that express the sentiment and politics in the crypto world, that are easy to digest and hopefully a welcome break from watching those prices.

Thanks for reading
Peace,
CryptoComic

Put your suggestions for topics for me to illustrate below...

Sort:  

Hello Buddy .
wish you best of luck . Welcome to steemit family just share your mind Articles with everyone .

Oh wow these drawings looks awesome! I'm not going to ask what was available on Silkroad then. :)

Go on rocking the cryptocomic domain in Steem -- great nick!

thanks, yea mainly silks!

Hey CryptoComic! This is an amazing piece of crypto Art! Please Please Please visit @slothicorn and get involved with the community that is promoting Creative Commons Crypto Art on Steem! You are exactly what the community is here to support! You can read a little bit about @slothicorn on the bottom of the post I have linked in this comment.

Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

wow cheers for the support. il def check you guys out in the morning. sounds like something i would like to get involved in!

Welcome brother. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

for your illustration, why not have one of bandwagoners jumping off any time bitcoin drops?

I like it, how about a western style movie poster?

Sounds perfect.

Dude, that picture with the forks is awesome! Please post step-by-step tutorials on how you do those!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my account where I showcase promising newcomers!
Greets!

yea il start taking screenshots. thanks for the resteem. following your account for sure! help for the minnows is always welcome

Hello! :)

I am @ashleykalila and I am a curator for @OCD!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

✨🙌

Hi ashley, of course i accept. keep up the good work!

That is one excited cock! Seriously it made me smile. I just saved it and printed it out. It's now taped on my wall next to my computer. If you head over to my intro page and scroll to the bottom I did the same thing and offered up one of my pieces to the community. it's not nearly a funny as yours but you might dig it. (https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ideaman/how-the-f-are-ya)
You got a follower.

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our Discord home is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating.

Welcome to Steemit and good luck :)

I like comics, your art, and cryptos... Easy follow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52