Sort:  

Thank you so much for the feature !

I've been looking at some of your other posts. You have some great content!
I'm looking forward to seeing more of your content.😊

I was hesitant to join steemit wondering if people could even relate or find my content interesting but I'm so glad to have seen you took the time of day to look at it!

I will work tirelessly to contribute and share everything I can about what Im learning etc in the hopes it will help others and maybe get me some feedback along the way!
Much appreciated!

-Dylan

You are off to a great start Dylan! Sharing your story with that animation was amazing! I can't encourage people enough to go and watch it. Kids get passionate about something, but then find something else to distract them, and their dreams change. It is really cool to me that your dream has remained the same since age 7 and you are making it a reality!

I hope Steem can be everything you hope it will be! There is a vast community of great people here, but, like anywhere, there are a few bad apples. Just don't let the bad apples ruin your time here, and you will find your niche!

Let us (me) know if there is anything we can help with getting you settled in to the community and we will do what we can to help out!

Thank you! I appreciate all the kind words.
While being so passionate from a young age has its negative sides
(like many sacrifices regardless of all the temptations and often being misunderstood by others in school)
I hope with hard work and consistent dedication it can happen.

This is true like with any platform I will try and be careful of some of the bad few.
I will be sure to let you know. Your help is so greatly appreciated!
Thanks again!
-Dylan

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to find and help out us new Steemians. It's a bit overwhelming in the beginning to enter a new platform like this and try to learn the ropes. But the Steem community seems very welcoming and helpful.

The introduction posts are a great idea, but it seems that there are so many of us joining every day that we still get a bit lost in the crowd. So I feel lucky and honored that you found me in the crowd and featured me in your "The Fresh Five" series.

I encourage everyone reading this to go and check out my introduction post and follow me. I will start posting some interesting content soon. Although I am a marine biologist, I will not write much about my work, at least for the moment (my current job is far from glamorous anyway). Rather, I will focus on topics where I think I can give a unique or interesting perspective.

I'm a scientist who is trained in the philosophy of science, an agnostic who was once a Christian fundamentalist and now works in a field dominated by atheists, and a mixed-'race' world traveler who has experienced a variety of cultures. I also love to research complicated or controversial topics and simplify them for others. So rest assured that there is plenty to talk about!

I knew you would be full of interesting topics to talk about! This all sounds amazing! Only tip I can give is be true to yourself, and let this Steemventure take you where it will. When I came to the platform, I had no inclination to be a curator, let alone a introduction post curator. But here I am! hahaha

Just remember that it starts slow for everyone. You will feel like you are not getting noticed at first, you have to get out and engage people in the comments of their posts and give them little nuggets of yourself that relate to what they are posting that encourages them to come check out what you are doing.

We all start at zero, but those who work hard and get to know people CAN make progress here!

All the best!

Oh my gosh! Thank you for featuring me in one of your First 5s. I know there are a ton of new member and you get to pick me as one. Thanks a lot. It’s definitely a boost of confidence.

Glad to be able to give you a little boost Korin! You have a really cool dream! I am looking forward to seeing how you pursue it!

If/when you share your art with us, make sure you share some process photos too. That is the best way to ensure that you are sharing original work, and not something that was just pulled off the internet!

Let me know if I can be of help getting started!

Hello! I'm still just trying to figure out how Steemit even works, so this is great! :)

Because of work, I'm interested in cryptocurrency, and I love writing. I do hope to meet more people in the community and make new friends! Can't wait to get more immersed in this.

We can't wait to see what you have to share! Crypto is a huge community here on Steem, since we are earning Crypto every time we get an upvote! Be sure to check out all the resources Steem has to offer. And don't be afraid to ask questions! This is a great community, full of people who want to help!

Hey, do you ever feature new project-members? Have one that's just starting out but only has 3 supporters so far :P
It probably never showed up in your searches because I added the introduceme tag a day after I made the post. Even if you looked at it and never promoted it to your followers, I'd appreciate you.

I'll take a look Carn. Though you are right, I am only searching through the introduceyourself tag for the last 20 hours or so, and mostly every other day. So There is a TON that I miss.

To be frank, I start from the most recent, and go back until I have five that I can't eliminate. Once I have the five, I am done, whether that took me back 3 hours or 16. So for much more detailed canvassing of the tag, @welcoming does a MUCH better job!

I have opened your link in another tab and will check it out!

Hey @mikepm74... is the photo of the face painter from the other day? I don't think that's @cryptocomic...

Regardless of that... amazing post once again! So much art to see! We've really got a balanced bunch joining up today...

Yes... dangit! Fixed! Thanks for pointing it out, otherwise I woulda just left her sitting there. hahaha

Hahaha, I'm sure @cryptocomic would have wondered why everyone requested his comics on their faces eventually...

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

I like
Regardless of that.amazing post once again! So much art to see! We've really got a balanced bunch joining up today...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76