Introduce yourself: The right way of posting.. Can we fix this Steemit community. 9/3/2017 We can change Steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

So, here recently I've noticed people on steem posting constantly in the Introduce yourself section. 90% of the posts have zero recent pictures of them holding a sign of today's date. think it's time to introduce some guidelines to this section or start deleting posts that don't qualify.

I think in order to be qualified to post in introduce yourself section, you must be required to have a sign of the date you are posting. This not only allows us to know your real, but it helps out the community understand that your serious about joining it.

I have grown to love and enjoy this community, as I'm active everyday, but it disappointments me seeing this site abused by simple minded individuals. I will no long "Up-vote" your Intro post if you do not have a picture of today's date.

#1 I have noticed people getting shorter and shorter and shorter with the intros. If you were taught in school a introduction is things about you that are interesting, your life, what you wanna write about, etc.

#2 I have noticed tons of fake steemit profiles of good looking women and people keep upvoting them because their hot. Bro's 9 times out of 10 they are fake.

#3 Stop posting non-intro posts to introduce yourself.. I literally watched someone post the most random things 4 days in a row to this section.

#4 Stop spamming Introduce yourself with the same post. Different person posted their intro post 5 times and received likes on all of them

Example: Your cover photo should look like this...
Screenshot (29).png

Examples of Spam:
Screenshot (30).png
Screenshot (31).png
Screenshot (32).png

This is our community and we can help make it a better one. Most people think Steemit is a get rich quick scheme, its not. Its an amazing place for people to grow and enjoy the crypto community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Interesting idea mate. I forsure think though that its a hard sell to get this across to people. Its not a get rich quick scheme at all and once thats realized, people fade away... The introduction you make is very important in many things, especially on here!
Cheers and thanks for the idea, heres to more people seeing it :)


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Interesting idea.

And, in particular, I agree with point #2 - People are scamming other to upvote with photos of hot girls.

Guys - You're being duped! Don't fall for that crap!

I mean it's happened non-stop. I'm fixing to spend an hour taking screen shots of every fake girl account to show everyone.. I mean people are extremely gulible on here and it's taking away the value and virtues this site has. @bigsilver

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great post! I saw that you joined couple months back so I thought I'd send my late regards. Here's an upvote from me and know that the steemit community awaits!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81